It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
provides links for counties & cities in Florida, including county commissioners, county departments, courts & legal system, education, elected officials, elections, geographic information, libraries, newspapers, planning, statistical information, and other resources.
Now includes updated editions of Encyclopedia of Associations! For additional directories included, click more.
1. Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
2. Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations
3. Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations
4. Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional/State/Local
5. Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations
6. Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
7. Government Research Directory
8. International Research Center Directory
9. Publishers Directory
10. Research Centers Directory
11. Ward’s Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
UCF access to the full directory library ended on Dec. 31, 2018 due to funding. We retain access to the directories listed above.
Leadership Directories (subscription cancelled due to budget cuts)
provide Yellow Book listings for local cities & counties, federal & state courts, government affairs, foreign representatives, associations, nonprofits, financial institutions, corporations, news media, and law firms.
Reference USA (subscription cancelled due to budget cuts)
Custom search in the U.S. Businesses database to restrict the search to Government Offices (federal, state, county, municipal) within a given geographic area or area code.