It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NOTE: Most standards are not freely available on the Internet.
Your best starting point to verify current information about a standard is:
NSSN: A National Resource for Global Standards contains over 300,000 references to standards from more than 600 developers worldwide. A user searches the NSSN and identifies a document of interest. If the document is available electronically the user will be seamlessly transferred to the shopping cart of the standards developer or designated information reseller. If a document is not available electronically then information is provided about how to obtain a hard-copy version of the text.
Industry Standards and Engineering Data provides numeric and subject indexing of the standards of: American Society of Mechanical Engineers, American National Standards Institute, American Society for Testing and Materials, and other organizations. Although less extensive than NSSN and no longer updated by the UCF Library, this print index may help identify many of the major standards. Full text of the standards is not included, except for some microfiche copies of some older issues of ASTM and NFPA standards, available on the 1st floor in Government Documents. The 2002 edition is available at the UCF Library's Research Assistance Desk.
ACI Manual of Concrete Practice (1995)
Call Number: Reference TA 681 .A45
American Concrete Institute; some newer standards are not included
ASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.
formerly "ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library"
Call Number: Reference TA 401. A654
American Society for Testing and Materials; Current standards online in ASTM Compass. Some older standards are available on microfiche on the 1st floor in Government Documents, with indexing available in Industry Standards and Engineering Data, available at the Research Assistance Desk. CD-ROM subscription discontinued January 2002.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers; paper copies do not include some newer standards
National Fire Protection Association; Some older standards are available on microfiche on the 1st floor in Government Documents, with indexing available in Industry Standards and Engineering Data, available at the Research Assistance Desk. CD-ROM subscription discontinued January 2002.
Call Number: Reference TL 151 .S62
Society of Automotive Engineers; latest edition in Reference; others in General Collection
"an extensive electronic library of construction guide specifications, manuals, standards and many other essential criteria documents. Published and updated continuously, CCB contains the complete unabridged, approved, current electronic equivalents of over 10,000 documents direct from participating federal agencies."
"offers background materials and useful links for locating information about the use of standards in government. Our primary focus is on federal agency use of standards and conformity assessment for regulatory purposes."
does not include full text "provides alphabetic, numeric, and Federal Supply Classification listings of Federal Specifications, Federal Standards, Federal Qualified Products Lists, Commercial Item Descriptions, and USDA Institutional Meat Purchase Specifications in general use throughout the federal government"