Data.gov
- Data.gov"public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government"
"includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog and the geodata catalog"
Topic areas include: Agriculture, Climate, Energy, Local Government, Maritime, Ocean, and Older Adults Health
Resource categories include: Data Management & Governance, Data Tools, Data Incubator, Skills Development, Guidance, Case Studies & Examples
Data Citations
- Data Citation Index
This link opens in a new window
On the main search screen, change the dropdown from searching in "All Databases" to "Data Citation Index."
"Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to access an array of data across subjects and regions." - DataCite Commons"DataCite is a leading global non-profit organisation that provides persistent identifiers (DOIs) for research data and other research outputs."
Statistical Data Sources
- Statistical Insight (ProQuest)Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)
- Statistics Sources: A Subject Guide to Data on Industrial, Business, Social, Educational, Financial, and Other Topics for the United States and InternationallyCall Number: Ask at the Research Assistance Desk - Ref HA 36.S84"Two types of key statistical sources are cited in listings for countries (as applicable and available) and precede the alphabetical list of specific subjects for the country. The first is the National Statistical Office, if the country has such an office. This is followed by a reference to the major printed sources for the country, termed the Primary Statistics Source of Sources. These sources should be consulted by users seeking more in-depth data, particularly for technical and commercial activities in countries other than the U.S. and Canada."