Legal Indexes & Online Databases
- U.S. Law Reviews & Journals (LexisNexis Academic)provides full text access to approximately 800 law reviews & law journals from the United States. Most publications are from 1982 forward, but content from a few titles goes back as early as 1970.
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)* (print only)-UCF online access ended on Dec. 31, 2018 due to funding.
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1926-1994)
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1994-2004) - LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowprovides articles from major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Government Regulations, Legal Practice, and legal subjects such as Taxation and International Law. British Commonwealth and European Union cases and law are also included.
- Westlaw Campus (access expired June 30, 2024)
This link opens in a new window
UCF access to Westlaw ended as of June, 30 2024. Consider using Nexis Uni for legal research.
Environmental Sciences Databases
- AGRICOLA (ProQuest) (1970+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database, produced by the National Agricultural Library, consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Since 1985, the CAB Thesaurus has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records. - AGRICOLA (USDA) (1970+) This link opens in a new windowCovers every major agricultural subject, providing accessible agricultural information and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
- Ecology Abstracts (ProQuest) (1982+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. - Environmental Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest) (1990+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
- Human Population & Natural Resource Management* (CSA)[subscription dropped]
explores human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. See Sustainability Science Abstracts (ProQuest)
- National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)"EPA’s print publications are available through the National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP), and EPA’s digital publications are stored in the National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS) database"
- Oceanic Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new windowfocuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
- Pollution Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. - Water Resources Abstracts (ProQuest) (1967+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Florida Journals & Law Reviews
Florida Law Reviews, Combined "contains the full text of documents from all law reviews published by schools located in or affiliated with the state of Florida."
Journal of Land Use & Environmental Law (Florida State University)
- Online version (1994+)
- Online version (1997+)
Journal of Law & Public Policy (University of Florida)
- Online version (1993+)
Other Journals & Law Reviews
See also real estate law journals and general legal journals & law reviews.
Asia Pacific Journal of Environmental Law
- Online version (2000-2002)
Boston College Environmental Affairs Law Review
- Online version (Winter 1990+)
- General Collection K 5 .N83 (1976-2008)
- Microfilm K 5 .N83 (1971-1975)
Colorado Journal of International Environmental Law & Policy
- Online version (Summer 1999+)
- General Collection K 3 .O3459 (2000-2007)
Ecology Law Quarterly (University of California, Berkeley, School of Law)
- Online version (1997+)
- General Collection K 5 .C64 (1971-2007)
European Environmental Law Review
- Online version (2000+)
Federal Facilities Environmental Journal
- Online version
Georgetown International Environmental Law Review
- Online version
Harvard Environmental Law Review
- Online version
Journal of Environmental Law
- Online version
Natural Resources Journal (University of New Mexico, School of Law)
- General Collection K 14 .A78 (1961-1964, 1966-2008)
Review of European Community & International Environmental Law
- Online version
Government Agency Publications
United States Environmental Protection Agency
- Publications & Newsletters
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
- Publications