The UCF Libraries provide access to several streaming video collections. All streaming videos are purchased or licensed content, with access limited to currently authorized UCF students, faculty, and staff. Most streaming video titles on these platforms can be found by searching Primo, the UCF Libraries' catalog.
A large collection of almost 100,000 titles, and the Libraries have a mix of subscription titles and titles owned in perpetuity. Titles include such subjects as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and theatre. The materials include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Includes many Sony Pictures Classics.
Currently includes approximately 700 full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
A large collection of streaming films produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Some titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes the humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Some HBO content is available.
A small collection of streaming videos from a variety of producers, including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber, BBC, A&E, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, National Geographic, and others. Only videos currently licensed by the UCF Libraries for classroom use will be listed in Primo.
A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, and global comparative experiences.
A collection of theatrical films and television programs available to embed in UCF Webcourses. The University can license semester-long access to films selected for use only in web-based (W), video-streaming (V), or video-streaming reduced seat time (RV) courses. Approximately 300 films are currently licensed.