UCF Research Guides: State Government: Statistics

State Statistical Abstracts

State Abstracts (U.S. Census Bureau)
"This bibliography includes the most recent statistical abstracts for states published since 2000, plus those that will be issued in late 2009. For some states, a near equivalent has been listed in substitution for, or in addition to, a statistical abstract. All sources contain statistical tables on a variety of subjects for the state as a whole, its component parts, or both. Internet sites also contain statistical data."

ProQuest Statistical Insight

provides online access to the CIS Statistical Reference Index (SRI), a selective guide to American statistical publications from private organizations and state government sources. The UCF Libraries have the full text of most indexed reports in print or microfiche formats. Sources include:

American Correctional Association
American Legislative Exchange Council
American Public Health Association
American Public Power Association
American Public Transportation Association
Association of Metropolitan Sewerage Agencies
Association of Racing Commissioners International
Chamber of Commerce of the U.S.
Council of Better Business Bureaus
Council of Chief State School Officers
International Public Management Association for Human Resources
National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
National Association of Clean Water Agencies
National Association of Counties
National Association of Public Hospitals & Health Systems

National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
National Association of State Budget Officers
National Association of State Park Directors
National Center for Juvenile Justice
National Center for State Courts
National Conference of State Legislators
National Council of State Housing Agencies
National Governors' Association
National League of Cities
National Urban League
U.S. Conference of Mayors
Urban Institute
Urban Land Institute
and over 300 other associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state agencies, & university research centers

Statistical Insight (ProQuest)
Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)