Electronic Journals
Browse journal titles available through ACM Digital Library, Wiley Online Library, Synthesis Digital Library, ScienceDirect, High Wire Press, Scitation, Taylor and Francis, SpringerLink, and IEEE Xplore, on various engineering disciplines.
About ACM Digital Library: Full text of the Association of Computing Machinery journals/transactions, magazines and conference proceedings.
About Synthesis Digital Library: Electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
About Wiley Online Library: Host the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources including electronics and electrical engineering, computer science, information science and technology, security management, etc.
About Science Direct: ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information in both books and journal formats.
About High Wire Press: A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, with 1245 journals and 5,909,433 full text articles from over 140 scholarly publishers. HighWire-hosted publishers have collectively made 1,894,285 articles free. With our partner publishers we produce 71 of the 200 most-frequently-cited journals.
About Scitation: Scitation is the re-launch of the Online Journal Publishing Service (OJPS), a leader in online sci-tech publishing and journal hosting since 1996. The name "Scitation" was chosen because it more accurately describes the platform's services to the scholarly community. The new name conveys three important messages:
- the platform's strength in science and engineering
- AIP's leadership in reference linking, both forward and backward
- the expanded scope of online products and services hosted on the platform, including
- conference proceedings
- virtual journals LINK
- magazines
- standards
- storefronts with rich e-commerce features LINK to store
- online portal sites
- almost 600,000 journal articles
About Taylor and Francis informaworld: informaworldTM is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare
About SpringerLink: SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.
About IEEE Xplore: Delivers full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
E-Books at UCF Libraries
Below is a list of eBook publishers in the fields of engineering, computer science, and related disciplines. To locate specific titles, search for them in the library catalog.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowFull text eBooks, including selections by UCF faculty, students, and staff.
CAUTION: Although some books provide for unlimited simultaneous users, some have restrictions which make them unsuitable for assigning as course readings - IET Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes eBooks on engineering and technology topics from 2011-2016.
- IEEE / Wiley eBooks This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
- Synthesis Digital Library (Springer) This link opens in a new windowMorgan & Claypool's Synthesis Digital Library was acquired by Springer-Nature in 2022. These eBooks are now available on SpringerLink Each eBook is also in the Library's Primo Discovery service.
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science. - SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) This link opens in a new windowthe most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings.
- Springer eBooks (2005+) This link opens in a new windowover 20,000 ebooks from science, technology, and medicine
- Science Direct (1997+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier. - EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of ebooks in full text, including both current and classic works.
For many of the eBooks in this collection only one person can view the book at a time - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window-Now linking to Wiley Online Homepage. For Publications, click link for Journals, Reference Works, or Online Books below search box
-Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals and many eBooks covering a variety of disciplines.
-See also Wiley-IEEE eBooks
T: Technology - QA 75-77: Computer Science
- T: Technology
- TA: Engineering (General). Civil Engineering
- TC: Hydraulic Engineering. Ocean Engineering
- TH: Building Construction
- TJ: Mechanical Engineering & Machinery
- TK: Electrical Engineering. Electronics. Nuclear Engineering
- TL: Motor Vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
- TP: Chemical Technology
- TS: Manufactures
See also Springer books for engineering and computer science.
See also the Synthesis series