It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publication information and MARC records on over 600,000 children's books, and more than 100,000 reviews. "The CLCD Enterprise PreK-12 dB is the premier academic resource for courses needing to locate Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes millions of fiction and non-fiction titles, thousands of awards and quality reviews including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers multiple options including 50 search filters to find materials for determining interest & reading levels; selecting trade books based on standards; creating thematic, annotated biographies; interpreting reviews; developing classroom collections and more."
(Formerly Children's Catalog) "For collection development, readers’ advisory, curriculum support, and selection and purchasing, here is working data on fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books and magazines recommended for readers from preschool through sixth grade."
"DAWCL has over 12,000 records from 142 awards across six English-speaking countries (United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, England, and Ireland)."
Search facets include: age of reader, author/illustrator/translator, awards, ethnicity, format, gender, genre, historical period, keyword, languages, multicultural, point of view, publication year, setting
"The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction—old and new—are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance."
(previous database name: Public Library Core Collection: Fiction)
Print version is shelved at Z 5916.W74 (latest edition in Reference)
- Fiction Core Collection (2010+)
- Fiction Catalog (1991-2008)
Literature for Children is a collection of the treasures of children's literature published largely in the United States and Great Britain from before 1850 to beyond 1950. At the core of this Collection are books from the Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature, housed in the Department of Special Collections and Area Studies at the University of Florida.
DIVerse Families is a comprehensive bibliography that demonstrates the growing diversity of families in the United States. This type of bibliography provides teachers, librarians, counselors, adoption agencies, children/young adults, and especially parents and grandparents needing to empower their children with materials that reflect their families.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals.96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
"96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education."
ERIC is the most complete index to articles and reports on educational topics.
ERIC is available from several database vendors, including ProQuest. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.