Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Engineering: Industrial Engineering and Management Systems: Theses & Dissertations

UCF Theses and Dissertations

UCF's collection of Graduate theses and dissertations, and Honors in the Major theses, are housed in a number of locations.  Use the following guides to find them.

Finding Theses and Dissertation:

Retrospective Theses and Dissertations:

Theses and Dissertations:

Searching For Dissertations and Theses

Provides full text for many dissertations and theses, including most done after 1997. All subject areas are covered. The database includes more than 90 percent of the doctoral dissertations accepted each year in North America with selective coverage for other parts of the world.

Searching For Dissertations and Theses Outside the U.S

  • Dissertations from Outside the U.S. and Canada (CRL)  

    The collection includes doctoral dissertations submitted to institutions outside the U.S. and Canada. The range of years includes mid-19th century through the present, with the greatest concentration in the late 19th, early 20th centuries.

  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations  
    The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.  The collection includes over 200,000 theses and dissertations from around the world.
  • Theses Canada Portal  
    A searchable catalog of all Canadian theses published since 1965, many of which are available in full-text electronic versions which can be downloaded free by students, scholars, and the public.
  • Australian Digital Theses project   
    The aim of the ADT program is to establish a distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities. The theses will be available worldwide via the web.
  • Index to Theses   
    A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716.