Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Masters Research Administration

Overview of scholarly resources available online from UCF Library

One example

This is another way of locating the full text of an article from citation information.

Note: You can also search for the full text to a citation you have via the Library Catalog. Type the journal name in the Basic Search box, change the dropdown to Journal Title, and click Search. Look for a hyperlink to a database and click on it. Locate with the rest of your citation info. Remember to login first if you are off campus.

Find the Full Text

Objective: Find the full-text of a journal article when you don’t know which database to search using the Online Journals search box.

Your journal article: A need to know: An ethical decision-making model for Research Administrators in the 2008 Journal of Research Administration, 39(1), 41-47.

Go to the Library Homepage http://library.ucf.edu

Click on "Articles and Databases". Type in your 14-digit library ID number and password in the off-campus access box and click on LOGIN. Click on the “Online Journals” link located in the sidebar to the left of the “Successfully logged in” text.

Type Journal of Research Administration in the box.  Click on Go.

Click on the red hypertext / underlined title. A new screen appears “Options for Getting the Full Text”.

Click on ABI Inform Complete (4 database names will appear, but not all may have the full text, they may only have the abstract/citation info).

1. In what year does full-text coverage for “Journal of Research Administration” start in this database?

a. 2005

b. 2000

c. 1991

Click on the year, volume, issue number or page reference to locate and view the article cited above. Scroll down the list of article titles to locate the correct one.

 2. Who is the lead author of this article?

a. Mitchell, W.

b. Lincoln, S.H.

c. Thomas, R.

Note: You can also search for the full text to a citation you have via the Library Catalog. Type the journal name in the Basic Search box, change the dropdown to Journal Title, and click Search. Look for a hyperlink to a database and click on it. Locate with the rest of your citation info. Remember to login first if you are off campus.