Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Masters Research Administration

Overview of scholarly resources available online from UCF Library

Business Abstracts with Full Text

General Information:

Business Abstracts with Full-Text (H.W. Wilson) covers such topics as government regulations, economics, finance, communications, marketing, advertising, international business, small business, accounting, and industrial realtions among others. The database indexes and abstracts articles from approximately 900 dating back to 1982. Business magazines and scholary journals are included.

Use EZProxy to access remotely. The list of databases can be opened or closed by clicking on the command at the top.

Search Tips:

Use AND, OR, NOT to create a narrower or broader search.

Use the “*” symbol at the end of a word stem to search multiple endings of a word (for example: econom* would retrieve economy, economics, economies, and economize). Use the “?” to replace one character within a word (for example: wom?n would retrieve woman and women).

Enter phrases using quotation marks. For example: “crisis management”.

Advanced Search allows you to use more search terms and phrases to refine your search. You can browse References that are cited by an article. Narrow Your Results (left side of the Results page) lets you click on an additional term and add it to your search.

Click on the “Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Articles” box to search for only scholarly articles. To refine your search use the other limiters (date, publication type, document type, product name, company name, etc.). A Thesaurus is available for more precise searching.

You can save to drives/disk, print, or email records that you retrieve. You can add articles to a “folder” and email the folder’s contents. Shared folders can also be created.

Articles which are available in full-text are identified in the results list with either HTML Full Text and/or PDF Full Text. If full-text is not available, clicking on the Get Full Text button will identify other UCF databases that may provide access to the full-text of the article.

For More Help:

Online help instructions and tutorials are available by clicking on Help or AskALibrarian in the upper right hand corner of the screen.