New Books - Marketing
Marketing the Arts: an introduction by
Marketing the Arts introduces students, young professionals, and even seasoned veterans to new and refined marketing approaches--by drawing on marketing theory as it is used by huge multi-nationals, exploring such theories in the context of creative ventures generally, and the fine and performing arts specifically.
Call Number: NX634 .R49 2020
Targeting the Mature Traveler: developing strategies for an emerging market by
This book provides a profile of the mature travel market based on recent research by review sites, tour operators and agents, and national press.
Publication Date: 2021-01-26
Impact of New Media in Tourism by
With a focus on decision making and increasing the visibility of products and destinations, the book provides support for tourism agencies and organizations around the world. Covering themes that include digital marketing, social media, and online branding, this book is essential for professionals, academicians, researchers, and students working or studying in the field of tourism and hospitality management, marketing, advertising, and media and communications.
Publication Date: 2021
Generation Z Marketing and Management in Tourism and Hospitality by
This book is a valuable resource for managers, scholars and students interested in acquiring concrete knowledge on how Gen Z will shape the marketing and management of tourism-related services.
Publication Date: 2021
Marketing Tourist Destinations in Emerging Economies by
Highlighting the marketing challenges, best practices and strategies relevant to emerging economies, this book covers core topics such as image creation and branding, destination marketing during crises and pandemics, market segmentation and the travel decision making process among others.
Publication Date: 2021
More e-books
Plunkett's Airline, Hotel & Travel Industry Almanac 2023 by
Plunkett's Airline, Hotel & Travel Industry Almanac is your complete guide to this fascinating industry. The exciting new reference book will give you access to the complete scope of the travel industry, including our famous analysis of major trends; market research; statistics and historical tables; airlines; hotel operators; entertainment destinations such as resorts and theme parks; tour operators; the largest travel agencies; e-commerce firms; cruise lines; casino hotels; car rental; train travel; and much, much more. It contains thousands of contacts for business and industry leaders, industry associations, Internet sites and other resources. We cover airline consolidation and discount airlines; travel and tourism trends in emerging markets such as India and China; and China's rapid development of high speed passenger trains. This book also includes statistical tables, a travel industry glossary, industry contacts and thorough indexes. The corporate profile section includes our proprietary, in-depth profiles of over 330 leading companies worldwide in all facets of the travel industry, public and private. You'll find a complete overview, industry analysis and market research report in one superb, value-priced package.
Publication Date: 2022-08-30
Event Marketing by Publication Date: 2nd edition
Tourism and Hospitality Marketing: A Global Perspective by Publication Date: 2008
Hospitality Sales and Marketing: An Evolutionary Journey with Howard Feiertag by Publication Date: 2020Grouped by general topic, this collection of the best "Sales Clinic" columns in Hotel Management written by Howard Feiertag over the course of 35 years provides an abundance of juicy nuggets of tips, tactics, and techniques for professionals and newbies alike in the hospitality sales field.
Tourism Hospitality and Digital Transformation: Strategic Management Aspects by Publication Date: 2019The book illustrates how companies can re-orient their strategies and appraise the effectiveness of the business; its key competitors; and how they should set business goals through various cases, i.e. different types of hospitality and tourism business from traditional hotels to Airbnb and endeavors to provide strategic conceptual theories with real world application through such case studies.
Advances in Social Media for Travel, Tourism and Hospitality: New Perspectives, Practice and Cases by Publication Date: 2018This book brings together cutting edge research and applications of social media and related technologies, their uses by consumers and businesses in travel, tourism and hospitality.
The Routledge Handbook of Tourism Experience Management and Marketing by Publication Date: 2020The Routledge Handbook of Tourism Experience Management and Marketing offers a comprehensive and thorough inquiry into both customary and emergent issues of tourism experience and co-creation.
Print Books
Browsing
Print books relating to marketing are generally found in the following call number ranges:
| Subject | Call Number Range |
|---|---|
| General hospitality marketing; hotel and restaurant marketing | TX911.3s, especially TX911.3 M3 |
| Travel & tourism marketing | G155s |
| Marketing events, conventions, festivals, etc. | GT3405 |
| Branding, name brands | HD69s |
| General marketing, internet marketing, etc. | HF5300x-HF6100s |
Reference Sources
It is often a good idea to begin your research in the following types of references sources, which are designed to be consulted for topic overview or for authoritative information. In many cases, they contain vital information that cannot be found anywhere else. We have many more books on marketing for specific industries. I
| General Marketing/Consumer Spending/Demographics | Call Number |
|---|---|
| American Generations | Rosen REF HC110.C6 M545 |
|
American Marketplace |
Rosen REF HA214 .A6 2003 |
| Business Statistics of the United States | Rosen REF HC101 .B875 |
| Commercial Atlas & Marketing Guide | Rosen REF G1200 .R32 |
| Datapedia of the United States | Rosen REF HA202 .K87 2004 |
| Demographics of the U.S.: Trends and Projections | Rosen REF HB849.49 .875 2003 |
| Encyclopedia of Advertising | Rosen REF HF5803 .A38 2003 |
| Florida Statistical Abstract | Rosen REF HA311 .F55 |
| Florida Visitor Study | Rosen REF G155 .U6 F5 |
| Handbook of Marketing Scales | Rosen REF HF5415.3 .B323 1999 |
| Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What | Rosen REF HC.110 .C6 A666 2004 |
| Leisure Market Research Handbook | Rosen REF GV174 .M55 2007 |
| Older Americans: A Changing Market | Rosen REF HQ1064.U5 O43 2006 |
| Statistical Abstract of the United States | Rosen REF HA202 |