About Articles and Databases
UCF Libraries' subscription resources include many subject-specific databases. Most databases collect articles from magazines, journals, and news sources. Some databases contain specialized information related to a topic, format, or subject area.
- Use Primo Search to start a general search for articles. This search may also include topics other than hospitality.
- Try databases in our Best Bets to focus on hospitality only.
- Expand your search by using our Other Recommended Databases.
Best Bets for Hospitality and Tourism
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost) (1960+) This link opens in a new windowHospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
- Leisure Tourism Abstracts (CABI) (1974+) This link opens in a new window
The leading database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation information. Includes articles, abstracts, and some eBooks.
- Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window"provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries."
Best Bets for Social Work
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (1887+) This link opens in a new windowThe APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) (1979+) This link opens in a new windowResearch focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Social Work Abstracts (EBSCOhost) (1965+) This link opens in a new windowSocial Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Industry Research
- IBISWorld - Industry Market Research This link opens in a new windowIndustry Market Research: Relevant reports include Retirement Communities in the US, Nursing Care Facilities in the US, and Elderly & Disabled Services in the US.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowRelevant reports include Senior Lifestyles, Marketing to Baby Boomers, Long Term Care Insurance, Senior Purchasing Decisions, Retirement Planning, and more.
- Business Source Premier - Company & Industry Profiles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowIncludes US and International industry reports for the Nursing Care Facilities Industry and Community Care Facilities for the Elderly Industry. Also includes US report Services for the Elderly & the Disabled Industry.