Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Coronavirus Update: See Coronavirus Info for updates about the UCF Libraries and the Academic Resources guide for other information about access to resources.

Data Sources in Engineering and Computer Science

Civil, Environmental and Construction

Air Quality Data (EPA) - Collected from state, local and tribal monitoring agencies across the United States.

Bureau of Transportation Statistics - Part of the Department of Transportation (DOT), the preeminent source of statistics on commercial aviation, multimodal freight activity, and transportation economics, and provides context to decision makers and the public for understanding statistics on transportation.

Traffic Safety Facts Annual Report Tables (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration) 

National Center for Statistics and Analysis (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration)  

TRID - An integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than 1.25 million records of transportation research worldwide.

Dept. of Energy (DOE) Data Explorer (US Dept. of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information) - Search tool for finding DOE-funded, publicly available, scientific data submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations funded by the Department. DDE includes data Project, data Collection, and individual Dataset records.  

Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy - Fuel Economy Information

Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering

CiteSeerX an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerX attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries.

Cooperative Association for Internet Data Analysis (CAIDA) Collection, curation, and sharing of data for scientific analysis of Internet traffic, topology, routing, performance, and security-related events.

FreeStatistics of Irreproducible Research - The purpose of this project is to facilitate the creation, maintenance, and permanent storage of statistical computation objects that empower authors to publish reproducible and reusable research (in the form of a Compendium) through a series of web services.

GitHub A code hosting platform for version control and collaboration.

ReproZip Can automatically pack your research along with all necessary data files, libraries, environment variables and options into a self-contained bundle. ReproZip is under development at NYU by the VIDA group.

SourceForge An open-source community resource dedicated to helping open source projects be as successful as possible. Thrives on community collaboration to help us create a premiere resource for open-source software development and distribution.

SNAP Stanford Large Network Dataset Collection. Being actively developed since 2004 and is organically growing as a result of our research pursuits in analysis of large social and information networks. Largest network we analyzed so far using the library was the Microsoft Instant Messenger network from 2006 with 240 million nodes and 1.3 billion edges.

KONECT project A project in the area of network science with the goal to collect network datasets, analyse them, and make available all analyses online. KONECT stands for Koblenz Network Collection, as the project has roots at the University of Koblenz–Landau in Germany.