Search for specific journals or magazines by title or ISSN. Selecting an individual journal title may provide an option to search inside for articles from that journal. To search for articles from multiple journals go to one of the subject area databases.
- the Journals List also provides an option to browse to identify journals by subject category
directory of journals, magazines, newspapers, & other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features (e.g. reviews, whether a journal is refereed) & indexing/abstracting services coverage.
formerly "Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory"
This journal presents "short, concise and critical articles offering easy-to-read overviews of basic research and applications in all areas of chemistry and biochemistry. These short reviews focus on research from the author’s own laboratory and are designed to teach the reader about a research project. In addition, Accounts of Chemical Research publishes commentaries that give an informed opinion on a current research problem. Special Issues online are devoted to a single topic of unusual activity and significance."
Angewandte Chemie - International Edition
Call Number: General Collection 4th floor QD 1.A67
This journal "is a weekly peer-reviewed scientific journal that is published by Wiley-VCH on behalf of the German Chemical Society (Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker). Publishing formats include feature length reviews, short highlights, research communications, mini-reviews, essays, book reviews, meeting reviews, correspondences, corrections, and obituaries. The Reviews summarize the important results of recent research on topical subjects in all branches of chemistry, point to unresolved problems, and discuss possible developments. The Highlights provide concise evaluations of current trends in chemical research. The Communications are critically selected and report on the latest research results, making the journal indispensable to the chemist who wants to stay well informed. Angewandte Chemie also regularly publishes Nobel lectures in chemistry and related fields."
Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry (2008+)
"The Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry, first published in 2008, provides a perspective on the field of analytical chemistry. The journal draws from disciplines as diverse as biology, physics, and engineering, with analytical chemistry as the unifying theme."
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry (1950+)
"The Annual Review of Physical Chemistry, in publication since 1950, covers significant developments in the field of physical chemistry, including biophysical chemistry, chemical kinetics, colloids, electrochemistry, geochemistry and cosmochemistry, chemistry of atmosphere and climate, laser chemistry and ultrafast processes, the liquid state, magnetic resonance, physical organic chemistry, polymers and macromolecules, and more."
Biooganic and Medicinal Chemistry (1995+)
This journal "publishes complete accounts of research of outstanding significance and timeliness on all aspects of molecular interactions at the interface of chemistry and biology, together with critical review articles. The journal publishes reports of experimental results in medicinal chemistry, chemical biology and drug discovery and design, emphasizing new and emerging advances and concepts in these fields. The aim of the journal is to promote a better understanding at the molecular level of life processes, and living organisms, as well as the interaction of these with chemical agents."
Bioorganic and Medicinal Chemistry Letters (1995+)
"Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters publishes research communications of outstanding significance and timeliness on topics at the interface of chemistry and biology, together with invited concise review articles. The journal publishes reports of experimental results in medicinal chemistry, chemical biology and drug discovery and design, emphasizing new and emerging advances and concepts in these fields. The aim of the journal is to promote a better understanding at the molecular level of life processes, and living organisms, as well as the interaction of these with chemical agents. The journal continues to be a major forum for the first publication of new chemical entities prior to them entering clinical trials."
Chemical Review (1924+)
"The mission of Chemical Reviews is to provide comprehensive, authoritative, critical, and readable reviews of important recent research in organic, inorganic, physical, analytical, theoretical, and biological chemistry. In addition to the general reviews, the journal has published since 1985 periodic thematic issues focusing on a single theme or direction of emerging research."
Chemical Society Reviews (1972+)
"Chem Soc Rev (Chemical Society Reviews) is the Royal Society of Chemistry's leading reviews journal, publishing high-impact, succinct and reader-friendly articles at the forefront of the chemical sciences. Chemical Society Reviews publishes occasional themed issues on new and emerging areas of research in the chemical sciences. These issues are edited by a guest editor who is a specialist in their field. Since 2005, Chemical Society Reviews has published reviews on topics of broad appeal, termed 'social interest' reviews"
Chemistry Letters (1972+)
"Chemistry Letters covers various topics of current interest in any area of chemistry. The main targeted subjects of Chemistry Letters are as follows:
Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy
Bioorganic Chemistry and Biochemistry
Catalysis and Catalytic Reactions
Crystallography and Material Science (Inorganic)
Energy and Natural Resources
Inorganic and Coordination Chemistry
Nuclear Chemistry and Environmental Chemistry
Natural Product and Medicinal Chemistry
Polymer Chemistry and Material Science (Organic)
Drug Discovery Today (1996+)
"Drug Discovery Today delivers informed and highly current reviews for the discovery community. The magazine addresses not only the rapid scientific developments in drug discovery associated technologies but also the management, commercial and regulatory issues that increasingly play a part in how R&D is planned, structured and executed.
Features include comment by international experts, news and analysis of important developments, reviews of key scientific and strategic issues, overviews of recent progress in specific therapeutic areas and conference reports."
Journal of the American Chemical Society (1879+)
"The Journal of the American Chemical Society (JACS), founded in 1879, is the flagship journal of the American Chemical Society and the world's preeminent journal in all of chemistry and interfacing areas of science. This periodical is devoted to the publication of fundamental research papers and publishes approximately 19,000 pages of Articles, Communications, and Perspectives a year. Published weekly, JACS provides research essential to the field of chemistry."
Journal of Heterocyclic Chemistry
UCF Main Library Periodicals -- QD400.J6
"The Journal of Heterocyclic Chemistry is interested in publishing research on all aspects of Heterocyclic Chemistry. A perusal of any issue will show that the majority of manuscripts submitted are on the synthesis and properties of heterocyclic compounds. One will also find articles related to physical organic chemistry studies on heterocyclic compounds, mechanistic studies of reactions leading to heterocyclic compounds and studies of the photophysical properties of heterocyclic compounds, just to name a few."
Journal of Organic Chemistry (1936+)
"The Journal of Organic Chemistry (JOC) welcomes original contributions of fundamental research in all branches of the theory and practice of organic chemistry. Since mid-2011, JOC has been publishing JOCSynopses—focused short reviews of current topics, in addition to Articles, Notes, and Perspectives."
Nano Letters (2001+)
"Nano Letters reports on fundamental research in all branches of the theory and practice of nanoscience and nanotechnology, providing rapid disclosure of the key elements of a study, publishing preliminary, experimental, and theoretical results on the physical, chemical, and biological phenomena, along with processes and applications of structures within the nanoscale range. Among the areas of interest the journal covers are:
Synthesis and processing of organic, inorganic, and hybrid nanosized materials by physical, chemical, and biological methods
Modeling and simulation of synthetic, assembly, and interaction processes
Characterization of size-dependent properties
Realization and application of novel nanostructures and nanodevices"
Nature Chemistry (2009+)
"Nature Chemistry is a monthly journal dedicated to publishing high-quality papers that describe the most significant and cutting-edge research in all areas of chemistry. As well as reflecting the traditional core subjects of analytical, inorganic, organic and physical chemistry, the journal also features a broad range of chemical research including, but not limited to, catalysis, computational and theoretical chemistry, environmental chemistry, green chemistry, medicinal chemistry, nuclear chemistry, polymer chemistry, supramolecular chemistry and surface chemistry."
Nature Biotechnology (1999+)
UCF Main Library Periodicals -- TP248.3.B557
"Nature Biotechnology is a monthly journal covering the science and business of biotechnology. It publishes new concepts in technology/methodology of relevance to the biological, biomedical, agricultural and environmental sciences as well as covers the commercial, political, ethical, legal, and societal aspects of this research."
Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry
UCF Main Library Periodicals -- QD241.O736
"Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry is a biweekly peer-reviewed scientific journal covering all aspects of organic chemistry, including organic aspects of chemical biology, medicinal chemistry, natural product chemistry, supramolecular chemistry, macromolecular chemistry, theoretical chemistry, and catalysis. It is published by the Royal Society of Chemistry."
Organic Letters (1936+)
"Organic Letters publishes brief reports on cutting-edge research, creative approaches, and innovative ideas in a broad range of organic chemistry research to be quickly shared with other scientists. Organic Letters serves as the international forum for the communication of important research in all branches of the theory and practice of:
Organic chemistry (including organometallic and materials chemistry)
Physical and theoretical organic chemistry
Natural products isolation and synthesis
New synthetic methodology
Bioorganic and medicinal chemistry"
Synthetic Communications (1997+)
"Synthetic Communications presents communications describing new methods, reagents, and other synthetic work pertaining to organic chemistry with sufficient experimental detail to permit reported reactions to be repeated by a chemist reasonably skilled in the art. In addition, the Journal features short, focused review articles discussing topics within its remit of synthetic organic chemistry. "
"Tetrahedron publishes full accounts of research having outstanding significance in the broad field of organic chemistry and its related disciplines, such as organic materials and bio-organic chemistry."
Tetrahedron Asymmetry (1995+)
UCF Main Library Periodicals -- QD481.T43
v. 1-15 (1990-2004) BOUND
"Tetrahedron: Asymmetry presents experimental or theoretical research results of outstanding significance and timeliness on asymmetry in organic, inorganic, organometallic and physical chemistry, as well as its application to related disciplines, especially bio-organic chemistry."
Tetrahedron Letters (1995+)
UCF Main Library Periodicals -- QD241.T42
Subject and Author Index v.35;37 (1994;1996) BOUND
"Tetrahedron Letters provides rapid dissemination of short accounts of advances of outstanding significance and timeliness in the broad field of organic chemistry and its related disciplines, such as organic materials and bio-organic chemistry. Communications in Tetrahedron Letters are expected to represent brief summaries of preliminary work or initial results at the cutting edge of the field. Rapid publication of such research enables authors to transmit their new contributions quickly to a large, international audience."