Subscription Databases (UCF Library Access Required)
-
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 254 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
-
Engineering Collection (ProQuest) (1966+) This link opens in a new window"The collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Engineering Research Database."
-
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world
-
APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (1887+) This link opens in a new windowThe APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
-
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
-
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (1982+) This link opens in a new window"contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more."
-
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowApplied Science & Technology Source Ultimate provides STEM students and researchers with the resources they need to succeed. Providing coverage of a wide range of topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies, this comprehensive database is essential for STEM programs.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
-
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window"AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- Search the latest editions of renowned engineering handbooks as well as hundreds of other expert references
- Access leading upper-level engineering textbooks
- Better understand material properties with DataVis, the interactive data visualization tool
- Accurately solve complex engineering equations with downloadable Excel spreadsheets
- Watch engineering solutions in action with hundreds of faculty-created videos
- Analyze key data with thousands of interactive graphs and downloadable tables
- Review comprehensive step-by-step explanations—not just answers— of engineering problems using solutions walkthroughs"
(UCF access provided by FLVC) -
Business Insights (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowA collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center) -
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 8,500 journals, including active full text for over 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
-
EconLit (EBSCOhost) (1969+) This link opens in a new windowEconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
Free/Open Access Databases
Semantic Scholar - Provides free, AI-driven search and discovery tools, and open resources for the global research community. Semantic Scholar uses natural language and machine learning techniques to “cut through the clutter” and find more relevant results.
NASA Open Data Portal - Focus on data about aeronautics, satellite imagery, space mission telemetry, atmospheric science.
arXiv (Engineering/Physics) – Preprints on emerging engineering, computer science, and physics topics.
OpenAIRE - Provides access to open access research publications, data, and software outputs funded by the EU and other agencies.
PubMed (for biomedical engineering) – Innovations in biomedical devices and healthcare design.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) – Engineering innovations in aerospace and related fields. Technical reports, experimental results, propulsion data.
OSTI Data Explorer - Topics include energy, materials science, engineering.
USPTO (United States Patent and Trademark Office) – Patent searches for existing engineering innovations.