Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

ENC 3502 - Researching Writing and Literacy (Galbreath)

Course Guide for ENC 3502 - Research Writing and Literacy

About University Archives

The University Archives, housed with Special Collections, holds publications, records, photographs and other materials on the University of Central Florida, formerly Florida Technological University from its beginnings in 1963 to the current day. Materials are selected, preserved, and made accessible for their enduring historical and administrative value to the University.  Some of the more popular collections are the University Photographs and UCF Catalogs.

University Archives contact information
Phone: 407-823-2576
Email: speccoll@ucf.edu

About the University Photographs Collection

This collection contains photographs that were taken for use as publicity material for the University of Central Florida. The images document all aspects of university life including annual events such as commencement and homecoming, special events, portraits of faculty, students, alumni, and visitors to the university including speakers, performers and government officials. Buildings on both the main campus and regional campuses are shown during construction and after completion. Instructors are shown teaching and researching and students are shown studying in laboratories and classrooms. A guide to the physical collection is available at University Photographs, 1963-2012

Go to the University Photograph Collection online images

About University Catalogs

Originally the Bulletin, the undergraduate catalog for Florida Technological University was printed each year, occasionally with supplements to reflect changes in curriculum or class offerings. For the academic year 1982-83, the first volume of the Graduate Catalog was printed and continues to be produced alongside the undergraduate version. For current catalogs not included here, and for more information, please see:

Browse the UCF Catalogs Collection:

About the Central Florida Future

The Central Florida Future is the semi-weekly student newspaper of the University of Central Florida (UCF). It started in 1968 upon the opening of Florida Technological University (FTU), UCF's predecessor. Initially it was called "FuTUre" and published weekly. The words "Central Florida" were added around the time the school changed to UCF. It is available in microfilm (1968-1986, library call number LD1772.F9 A1438), online (September 2001-current, at http://www.centralfloridafuture.com) and in University Archives (1968-current).

Browse the Central Florida Future Collection

Browse the University Archives

Browse all University Archives materials

or...

Browse by Contents

Search University Archives Collection materials available online

Search the University Photographs Collection

Browse the University Photograph Collection:

Search the University Photograph Collection:

Search the University Catalogs

Browse the UCF Catalogs Collection:

 

Search University of Central Florida Catalogs available online

Search University of Central Florida Undergraduate Catalogs available online

Search University of Central Florida Graduate Catalogs available online

Search the Central Florida Future

Browse the Central Florida Future Newspaper Collection:

Search the Central Florida Future Newspaper Collection: