"This database includes the ... AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses."
Included databases:
- AGRICOLA
-TOXLINE
- ProQuest Agriculture Journals
- ProQuest Deep Indexing: Agricultural Science
Subject coverage:
-Agricultural economics
-Agricultural engineering
-Agricultural products
-Animal sciences
-Biodiversity
-Biotechnology
-Botany
-Climate change and global warming
-Conservation (soil, water, and wildlife)
-Cytology
-Endangered species
-Energy
-Environmental education
-Environmental engineering
-Environmental health, safety and risk
-Environmental law and policy
-Environmental management and protection
-Entomology
-Food and nutrition
-Forestry
-Human ecology
-Hydrology
-Land use
-Natural resources
-Occupational health and safety
-Plant sciences
-Pollution (air, noise, soil, and water)
-Agricultural and horticultural pest management
-Population studies
-Public health
-Renewable energy
-Soil sciences
-Solid and toxic waste
-Sustainability and sustainable development
-Toxicology
-Veterinary medicine
-Wastewater, sewage and sanitation
-Waste management
-Water quality
-Water resources
-Wildlife
-Zoology
"The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications."
Subject coverage:
-Climate Change and Global Warming
-Conservation
-Endangered Species
-Environmental education
-Environmental engineering
-Environmental health, safety and risk
-Environmental law and policy
-Environmental management and protection
-Land Use
-Plant Science
-Pollution
-Soil Sciences
-Sustainability and sustainable development
-Wastewater, sewage and sanitation
-Waste management
-Water quality
-Water resources
-Wildlife
-Zoology
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years.
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
