UCF Research Guides: Emergency & Crisis Management: Databases

Selected Emergency & Crisis Management Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Business Source Premier - Company & Industry Profiles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides enhanced business searching.
Browse or search Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Country Reports, and Market Research Reports
GuideStar This link opens in a new window
The GuideStar database provides information about non-profit organizations. Every nonprofit registered with the IRS as tax exempt is included. It also contains information on former nonprofits as well as many nonprofits not registered with the IRS but recognized by the IRS as exempt, such as faith-based organizations. GuideStar obtains the data from the nonprofits themselves, the federal government, and partners in the nonprofit sector.
Data points may include tax-deduction eligibility; IRS subsection code; contact information; financial information; IRS forms; board and stafff leadership information.
ProQuest Congressional (1789+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
access to vast and varied information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
formerly called "LexisNexis Congressional"
Contents include:
- Legislative Histories, 1969+
- Bills & Laws, 1987+
- Committee Prints & Misc. Publications, 1789+
- Congressional Record & Predecessors, 1789+
- CRS Reports, 1916+
- Hearings, 1824+
- House & Senate Documents, 1789+
- House & Senate Reports, 1789+
- Executive Branch Documents, 1789-1939
Science Direct (1997+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.

Homeland Security Digital Library (open access)
"The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security."