It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."
* 1927-1947 Microfilm BF1.P65
* 1948-2004 print in remote storage
ERIC is available from several database vendors, including ProQuest. UCF students are advised to use ERIC in EBSCOhost, which provides many links to full text and allows users to search multiple education databases simultaneously. Users who are not UCF students are advised to use ERIC from DOE because no login is required.
The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine.
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Publishers of journals can submit their citations to NCBI and then provide access to the full-text of articles at journal web sites using LinkOut."
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
"ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content."
"There are approximately 380,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions. Around 120,000 of these also provide access to the full text thesis, either via download from the EThOS database or via links to the institution’s own repository. Of the remaining 260,000 records dating back to at least 1800, three quarters are available to be ordered for scanning through the EThOS digitisation-on-demand facility."
Data sources include the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), and the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS). Selected mental health reports and publications are also presented.
"The publication contains information on a variety of subjects in the field of education statistics, including the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, and international education. Supplemental information on population trends, attitudes on education, education characteristics of the labor force, government finances, and economic trends provides background for evaluating education data."
LitBase: UNESCO’s Online Database on Effective Literacy Practice -- The database compiles effective adult literacy and numeracy programmes from all regions of the world.
Asia-Pacific Literacy Database -- Offers publications, best practices, materials on literacy in the Asia-Pacific region. EDUCATION FOR ALL
Education for All National and Regional Reviews -- This tool provides access to the national and regional reports produced throughout the Education for All review processes initiated in 1990.
IBEDOCS, UNESCO’s IBE Database -- Catalogue of publications available at UNESCO’s International Bureau of Education with links to the full text where available.
International Conferences on Education National Reports -- Compiles the national reports presented by Member States during the International Conferences on Education. EDUCATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
Climate Change Education clearing house -- Comprehensive resource library and information exchange on HIV and AIDS to support ministries of education, development agencies, civil society, researchers and other education partners, to develop effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education. EDUCATION STATISTICS
National Statistics on Education -- This provides access to Education Data Tables based on statistics compiles by UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
UIS Interactive Data Tools -- Gives access to the interactive data products on Education developed by UNESCO Institute for Statistics. EDUCATION SYSTEM POLICY, PLANNING AND MANAGEMENT
Planipolis -- Portal of education plans and policies from UNESCO Member States providing a single entry to documents from various official sources. Planipolis is maintained by the UNESCO International Institute for Educational.
Education System Profiles in Asia and the Pacific -- Provides analytical overviews of education systems in the Asia-Pacific region, covering the structure of the system, major challenges, management and financing, but also national policies and strategies for the different education sub-sectors.
OpenEMIS -- The OpenEMIS initiative aims to deploy a high-quality Education Management Information System) designed to collect and report data on schools, students, teachers and staff. The system was conceived by UNESCO to be a royalty-free system that can be easily customized to meet the specific needs of member countries.
Etico -- Resource platform on ethics and corruption in education maintained by UNESCO International Institute for Educational Planning. GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP EDUCATION
ASPnet in action -- Online collaborative platform dedicated to enhancing information and knowledge sharing among the UNESCO Associated Schools Network around the world.
Global Citizenship Education Database -- Provides access to the large range of UNESCO materials in the field of Global Citizenship Education, including technical guidance and monographs. HIGHER EDUCATION
Portal de Iniciativas de Educación Superior -- Evolutive catalogue of projects, initiatives, experiences and activities in the Latin America and Caribbean region for higher education institutions. HIV AND HEALTH EDUCATION
HIV/AIDS Clearing House -- Comprehensive resource library and information exchange on HIV and AIDS to support ministries of education, development agencies, civil society, researchers and other education partners, to develop effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education. RIGHT TO EDUCATION
Global Database on the Right to Education -- Provides documentation and information on the implementation of the Right to Education by UNESCO Member States, at every level of education, under constitutional, legislative and policy frameworks and covering various areas relating to this right in a country. TECHNICAL AND VOCATIONAL EDUCATION AND TRAINING
World TVET Database – Country profiles -- The database consists of a set of country profiles, containing key descriptive information about the TVET system of each country.
TVET Promising Practice Database -- The database presents information on a selection of effective and innovative programmes and initiatives from different TVET areas and regions of the world.
UNEVOC Online Library -- This online resource center for TVET experts, experts, practitioners and students contains specialized publications that were collected by the International Centre for Technical and Vocational Education and Training, UNESCO-UNEVOC.