UCF Research Guides: Engineering: Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering: Electronic Resources

Electronic Journals

Browse journal titles on various engineering topics available through:

ASME eJournals and eBooks (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) This link opens in a new window
- ASME's Transaction Journals (1960+)
- ASME Press eBooks (selected from 1993+)
Topic Collections:
Aerospace Industry
Applied Mechanics
Automotive Systems
Biomechanical Engineering
Boilers & Pressure Vessels
Building & Construction
Careers
Computer-Aided Design (CAD)
Computers & Information in Engineering
Conventional Power & Fuels
Defense Industry
Design Engineering
Dynamic Systems & Control
Electronic & Photonic Packaging
Energy
Engineering Technology Management
Environmental Engineering
Fluids Engineering
Heat Transfer
Internal Combustion Engines
Manufacturing & Processing
Nanotechnology
Noise Control & Acoustics
Nondestructive Evaluation
Nuclear Engineering
Numerical Analysis
Ocean, Offshore & Arctic Engineering
Pipeline & Piping Systems
Renewable Energy
Robotics & Mechatronics
Transportation
Tribology
Materials Science & Engineering (SAGE Journals) This link opens in a new window
Browse journals by discipline: Biomedical Engineering; Engineering & Computing; Materials Science
Science Direct (1997+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier.
Scitation (American Institute of Physics) (1893+) This link opens in a new window
Journals, conference proceedings and eBooks from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies such as American Association of Physics Teachers.
Topics:
- Acoustics
- Astronomy & Astrophysics
- Atomic & Molecular Physics
- Biological Physics
- Condensed Matter Physics
- Energy
- General Physics
- Geophysics
- Interdisciplinary Physics
- Materials Science
- Mathematical Physics
- Nanotechnology
- Nuclear Physics
- Optics & Optical Physics
- Particle Physics
- Physical Chemistry
- Plasma Physics
- Quantum Mechanics
- Rheology & Fluid Dynamics
- Society & Organization
- Statistical Physics
Taylor & Francis Journals (T&F) This link opens in a new window
a one-stop site hosting international journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge
You can search and browse the journals and reference works on Taylor & Francis Online for free. Use advanced search to restrict to "Only content I have full access to" unless you want to request articles through Interlibrary Loan since UCF's subscription only includes some journals, one reference work, and none of the abstract databases.
Journal subject coverage includes:
- Area Studies
- Arts
- Behavioral Sciences (includes Archive Collection)
- Bioscience
- Built Environment
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science (includes Archive Collection)
- Development Studies
- Earth Sciences
- Economics, Finance, Business & Industry
- Education (includes Archive Collection)
- Engineering & Technology (includes Archive Collection)
- Environment & Agriculture
- Environment & Sustainability
- Food Science & Technology
- Geography
- Health & Social Care
- Humanities
- Information Science
- Language & Literature
- Law
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health
- Museum & Heritage Studies
- Physical Sciences (includes Chemistry Archive Collection)
- Politics & International Relations
- Social Sciences
- Sports & Leisure
- Tourism, Hospitality & Events
- Urban Studies
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Disciplines include:
- Architecture & Design
- Astronomy
- Biomedical Sciences
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Earth Sciences & Geography
- Economics
- Education & Language
- Energy
- Engineering
- Environmental Sciences
- Food Science & Nutrition
- Law
- Life Sciences
- Materials
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Social Sciences
- Statistics
Emerald Insight Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online journals and eBooks from Emerald which publishes in a broad range of disciplines.
Subjects include:
- Accounting & Finance
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- Health & Social Care
- HR & Organizational Behaviour
- Information & Knowledge Management
- Library & Information Science
- Management Science & Operations
- Marketing
- Property Management & Built Environment
- Public Policy & Environmental Management
- Research methods
- Sociology
- Strategy
- Tourism & Hospitality
- Transport
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:
- IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
- IEEE conference proceedings
- IET conference proceedings
- IEEE published standards
- IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings includes complimentary access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005
Bell Labs Technical Journal includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text articles published from 1922
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library includes full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2013
Individual Online Journals includes access to all AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from:
- Systems Engineering and Electronics, Journal of
-IET journals are now largely Open Access at the IET Research Hub on Wiley Online Library

See also the listings of AIAA Journals through Aerospace Research Central.

About Science Direct: ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information in both books and journal formats.

About High Wire Press: A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, with 1245 journals and 5,909,433 full text articles from over 140 scholarly publishers. HighWire-hosted publishers have collectively made 1,894,285 articles free. With our partner publishers we produce 71 of the 200 most-frequently-cited journals.

About Scitation: Scitation is the re-launch of the Online Journal Publishing Service (OJPS), a leader in online sci-tech publishing and journal hosting since 1996. The name "Scitation" was chosen because it more accurately describes the platform's services to the scholarly community. The new name conveys three important messages:

the platform's strength in science and engineering
AIP's leadership in reference linking, both forward and backward
the expanded scope of online products and services hosted on the platform, including
- conference proceedings
- virtual journals LINK
- magazines
- standards
- storefronts with rich e-commerce features LINK to store
- online portal sites
- almost 600,000 journal articles

About Taylor and Francis informaworld: informaworld^TM is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare

About SpringerLink: SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection.

About Emerald: Good research in management should help the world to be better managed. To make the world better managed means a bridging of the gap between the world of research and the world of application. Select Materials Science and Engineering journals are available.

About IEEE Xplore: Delivers full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Proceedings of the Insitution of Mechanical Engineers, London: Full Text Coverage: July 2007 (Volume 221, Issue L3) - current. Available through ABI Inform.

T: Technology

See also Springer books for engineering and computer science.