Subject Specific Resources for Graduate Students
- Annual Reviews (1932+) This link opens in a new windowAnnual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in more than 45 focused disciplines in the sciences and social sciences.
Additional Resources for Graduate Students
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (1637+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
"Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."
For abstracts from 1938-1980 see the print volumes of Dissertation Abstracts International - Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowCatalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world. The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with millions of records for books, periodicals, and other materials in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge. Includes RLIN catalogs and the Union List of Periodicals.
Resources for Graduate Studies
Research Guides:
Dissertation Calculator (University of Minnesota) "is a tool that helps demystify the process of completing your dissertation or thesis. The Calculator breaks down the dissertation process into manageable deadlines and provides you with important resources and advice. Using this tool can help you develop your specific process in collaboration with your department, advisor, writing group and others." NOTE: Resources identified in the schedule may link to a login for University of Minnesota students, but the UCF Libraries provide access for our students to many of the same resources; contact UCF Ask A Librarian for assistance.