UCF Research Guides: Health & Medicine -- Government Resources: Databases

Other Databases

See also other library databases for Health, Public Affairs, and Nursing.

PubMed (MEDLINE) (1948+) This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

To authenticate for full-text off-campus, log in
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Publishers of journals can submit their citations to NCBI and then provide access to the full-text of articles at journal web sites using LinkOut."

TOXNET -- Toxicology Data Network

TOXNET - Toxicology Data Network -- Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases:

ChemIDplus - "Dictionary of over 370,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures)"
HSDB - Hazardous Substance Data Bank - "Comprehensive, peer-reviewed toxicology data for about 5,000 chemicals"
TOXLINE - Toxicology Literature Online - "References from toxicology literature"
CCRIS - Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System - "Carcinogenicity and mutagenicity test results for over 8,000 chemicals"
DART - Developmental & Reproductive Toxicology Database - "References to developmental and reproductive toxicology literature"
GENETOX - Genetic Toxicology Data Bank - "Peer-reviewed genetic toxicology test data for over 3,000 chemicals"
IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System - "Hazard identification and dose-response assessments for over 500 chemicals"
ITER - International Toxicity Estimates for Risk - "Risk information for over 600 chemicals from authoritative groups worldwide"
LactMed - Drugs & Lactation Database - "A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the date included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider"
TRI - Toxic Release Inventory - "Annual environmental releases of over 600 toxic chemicals by U.S. facilities"
Haz-Map - Information on Hazardous Chemicals & Occupational Diseases
- Hazardous Agents
  - By Types of Agents
  - By Adverse Effects
  - Alphabetically
- Occupational Diseases
  - By Types of Diseases
  - By Jobs and Symptoms
  - Alphabetically
- High Risk Jobs
  - By Types of Jobs
  - Alphabetically
Household Products Database - Health & Safety Information on Household Products
- Products
- Manufacturers
- Ingredients
- Health Effects
TOXMAP - Environmental Health e-Maps
- TRI Facilities
- TRI Releases
- TRI Trends
- Superfund