It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service enables UCF students, faculty, and staff to borrow materials from other libraries that are not available at the UCF Libraries.
Key Subject Terms
When searching the UCF catalog and databases, always be on the lookout for subject terms and keyword combinations that you may not have tried. Here is a selective list of terms you might want to consider:
Europe -- History -- 392-814
Europe -- History -- 476-1492
Kings & Rulers -- Medieval
Middle Ages -- History
Middle Ahes -- Maps
LC Subject Class Range
Click to see books on Medeival Studies in the library catalog.
Search 1.8 million records, with links to 152,000 images, video and sound files from dozens of Smithsonian libraries, archives, museums, and specialized research units.
SMITHSONIAN LIBRARIES - 1.5 million printed books, manuscripts, periodicals, exhibition catalogs, and electronic versions of rare books and exhibitions. ARCHIVES, MANUSCRIPTS & PHOTOGRAPHIC COLLECTIONS - 252,000 descriptions of personal papers, manuscripts, photographs, oral histories, films, and organizational records. SMITHSONIAN AMERICAN ART MUSEUM RESEARCH DATABASES - 600,000 records of the Inventory of American Painting & Sculpture, Photograph Archives and Pre-1877 Art Exhibition Catalogue Index. SPECIALIZED RESEARCH BIBLIOGRAPHIES - 15,500 citations specialized in Cephalopod, Marine Mammals and Museum Studies research. - 10,000 records including bibliographic & legal citations, important events, images, and biographical information on the Board of Regents. DIRECTORY OF AIRPLANES - 40,000 aircraft and manufacturer records comprise this authority listing- an online expansion of The Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum Directory of Airplanes, Their Designers and Manufacturers. IMAGE GALLERY includes over 530,000 electronic images from several archival repositories and museums at the Smithsonian.
- Images by Physical Formats: photographs, postcards, postage stamps, paintings, sculptures, crafts & folk art, jewelry, aircraft, scientific specimens
- Images by Culture Groups: African Americans, Asian Culture, Latino Culture, Native Americans, Woman in History