Where is a specific journal indexed?
- Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directorydirectory of journals, magazines, newspapers, & other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features (e.g. reviews, whether a journal is refereed) & indexing/abstracting services coverage.
Locating databases for subject areas
Databases by Subject -- browse databases by college and academic program
Social Science Research Network
Social Sciences:
- Accounting
- Cognitive Science
- Corporate Governance
- Economics
- Entrepreneurship Research & Policy
- Financial Economics
- Health Economics
- Information Systems
- Leadership
- Legal Scholarship
- Management
- Marketing
- Negotiations
- Political Science
- Social Insurance
Arts & Humanities:
- Classics
- English & American Literature
- Music Research & Composition
- Philosophy
- Rhetoric & Writing
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)"is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences"
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
"This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages."
- Agriculture
- Auxiliary sciences of history
- Bibliography. Library Science. Information resources
- Education
- Fine Arts
- General Works
- Geography. Anthropology. Recreation
- History (General) and history of Europe
- History America
- Language & Literature
- Law
- Medicine
- Military Science
- Music and books on Music
- Naval Science
- Philosophy. Psychology. Religion
- Political Science
- Science
- Social Sciences
- Technology
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)identifies "free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals"