ACS In Focus eBooks
- ACS In Focus (American Chemical Society)These digital primers provide the overview you need on a new topic in just four to six hours.
- Aerosols in Atmospheric Chemistry
- Alternative Careers in Science
- Antibacterials
- Astrochemistry
- Biosphere-Atmosphere Interactions
- Carbon-Free Fuels
- Cellular Agriculture: Lab-Grown Foods
- Chemical Warfare Agents & Treatments
- Chemistry of Indoor Air Pollution
- Cosmetic Chemistry
- Direct Air Capture of CO2
- DNA Replication
- Electrochemistry Fundamentals
- Environmental Interfacial Spectroscopy
- Forensic Chemistry
- Functional Proteomics
- Geologic Conditions for Prebiotic Chemistry
- Heterogeneous Catalysis
- Homogeneous Water Splitting
- An Integrated Analysis of Microbiomes & Metabolomics
- Kinetics of Enzyme Catalysis
- Machine Learning for Drug Discovery
- Machine Learning in Chemistry
- Machine Learning in Materials Science
- Mechanical Unfolding Response of Proteins
- Metal Nanocrystals
- Metal-Organic Frameworks
- Molecular Force Sensors
- Molecular Orbitals
- Molecular Representations for Machine Learning
- Observing Marine Inorganic Carbon
- Oxygen: The Key to Stereoelectronic Control in Chemistry
- Phosphorescent Materials
- Photochemistry
- Photochemistry Essentials
- Photochemistry of Nanomaterials: Environmental Aspects
- Photoluminescence
- Protein-Ligand Binding Thermodynamics
- Prototype to Profit
- Python for Chemists
- Quantum Confined Semiconductor Nanocrystals
- Radical Reactions
- Recyclable Homogeneous Catalysis
- Scanning Probe Microscopy
- Science & Public Policy
- Self-Assembly of Peptides, Peptoids, Sugars & Dendrimers
- Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes
- Spectroscopic & Chemometric Techniques for Pharmaceutical Applications
- Statistical Data Analysis of Microbiomes & Metabolomics
- Synthesis & Structure of Colloidal Quantum Dots
- Techniques in Electroanalytical Chemistry
- Toxicity of Atmospheric Aerosols: Methodologies & Assays
- Virtual Screening for Chemists
QD: Chemistry
- Annual Review of Physical Chemistry (1950+)Call Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- QD 1.A48"The Annual Review of Physical Chemistry, in publication since 1950, covers significant developments in the field of physical chemistry, including biophysical chemistry, chemical kinetics, colloids, electrochemistry, geochemistry and cosmochemistry, chemistry of atmosphere and climate, laser chemistry and ultrafast processes, the liquid state, magnetic resonance, physical organic chemistry, polymers and macromolecules, and more."
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & PhysicsCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- QD65.H3Introduction -- Basic constants, units, and conversion factors -- Symbols, terminology, and nomenclature -- Physical constants of organic compounds -- Properties of the elements & inorganics -- Thermo, electro & solution chemistry -- Fluid properties -- Biochemistry -- Analytical chemistry -- Molecular structure and spectroscopy -- Atomic, molecular, and optical physics -- Nuclear and particle physics -- Properties of solids -- Polymer properties -- Geophysics, astronomy, and acoustics -- Practical laboratory data -- Health and safety information -- Appendix A. Mathematical tables -- Appendix B. Sources of physical and chemical data
- Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry (2008+)Call Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- QD 71"The Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry, first published in 2008, provides a perspective on the field of analytical chemistry. The journal draws from disciplines as diverse as biology, physics, and engineering, with analytical chemistry as the unifying theme."
- Handbook of Hydroxyacetophenones: Preparation & Physical PropertiesCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- QD 341.K2.M255 2005
TP: Chemical Technology
- Companion to California Wine: an Encyclopedia of Wine & Winemaking from the Mission Period to the PresentCall Number: UCF Rosen General Collection -- TP 557.S768 1998NOTE: Online access is limited to 1 simultaneous user
- Encyclopedic Dictionary of PolymersCall Number: UCF ONLINE -- TP 1110.E43 2011This reference, in its second edition, contains more than 7,500 polymeric material terms, including the names of chemicals, processes, formulae, and analytical methods that are used frequently in the polymer and engineering fields. In view of the evolving partnership between physical and life sciences, this title includes an appendix of biochemical and microbiological terms (thus offering previously unpublished material, distinct from all competitors.) Each succinct entry offers a broadly accessible definition as well as cross-references to related terms. Where appropriate to enhance clarity further, the volume's definitions may also offer equations, chemical structures, and other figures.
Springer eBooks for Chemistry
Click on the links below to be taken directly to a list of available Springer eBooks for each subject heading.