Harrison "Buzz" Price was an economics consultant for the attractions and themed entertainment business. He began his career by assisting with the placement of Disneyland in Anaheim, CA in the early 1950's and later Walt Disney World in Orlando, FL in the 1960's. Beyond his work with Disney, Price performed economic consultations for companies such as Six Flags, Universal Studios, MGM, Cedars Fair, and many other entertainment organizations and resorts. Price founded two economic consulting agencies, Economic Research Consultants (ERC), which he sold in 1969 and the Harrison Price Company (HPC), started in 1978.
The digital collection, accessed in the UCF Digital Repository (STARS), contains selected reports from the Harrison Buzz Price Papers. These reports are only a small percentage of the Price collection and were selected for their research use by the faculty of the Rosen College of Hospitality. This collection is generally comprised of papers from the Harrison Price Company, but also includes some collected materials from earlier projects.
Included in the digital collection are:
The full collection of Harrison "Buzz" Price's papers is held at the UCF Special Collections & University Archives, which is located in the John C. Hitt Library. SCUA collections are non-circulating and must be used in the archives' reading room. Patrons are strongly encouraged to contact SCUA, either by mail or phone, to request materials and schedule a research appointment. The finding aids, which describe the content of the individual archival boxes, will help you determine what documents that you want to request.
Special Collections & University Archives
University of Central Florida Libraries
P.O. Box 162666
Orlando, FL 32816-2666
Website
Phone: (407) 823-2576
Email: speccoll@ucf.edu