Search for FSEC Publications
- FSEC Publications (Florida Solar Energy Center)- title
- author
- keyword(s)
- source(s)
- subject
- report no.
- topic area
Energy
- SciTech Connect (U.S. Dept of Energy)"consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, and will gradually replace these products"
- Energy Citations Database (U.S. Dept of Energy)"provides free access to over 2.5 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 318,000 full-text documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database."
Science Conference Proceedings
Science Conference Proceedings (U.S. Dept of Energy) identifies "science and technology conference proceedings and conference papers from a number of authoritative sites (professional societies and national labs, largely) whose areas of interest in the physical sciences and technology intersect those of the Department of Energy. Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these fields, among others:
- particle physics
- nuclear physics
- chemistry
- petroleum
- aeronautics and astronautics
- meteorology
- engineering
- computer science
- electric power
- fossil fuels."
Science Accelerator
Science Accelerator (U.S. Dept of Energy) "empowers you to search, via a single query, important information resources of the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE's) scientific and technical information.
- Electronic full-text research reports (including DOE scientific and technical information)
- Energy citations (millions of them, going back to the Manhattan Project era)
- Ongoing research project summaries (what's happening right now in DOE science research)
- Wonderful DOE accomplishments in science
- E-prints (journal article pre-publication drafts, scholarly papers, and more)
- Proceedings and papers from science conferences
- More resources"
WorldwideScience.org
WorldWideScience.org - The Global Science Gateway "is a global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of global science sources."
NOTE: Before you pay to purchase an article or report identified by WorldWideScience.org, check with the UCF Libraries regarding whether or not it is available through a library subscription or through Interlibrary Loan.
Best Databases for Engineering
- Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+)a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
- IEEE Xplore
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Materials Science
- Advanced Polymers Abstracts* (CSA)[subscription dropped]
This database centralizes information on advanced plastics and is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database. - Ceramic Abstracts (ProQuest) (1975+)
This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
print index (1939+) General Collection TP 785 .A64 - Engineered Materials Abstracts (ProQuest) (1986+)
- This link opens in a new window
The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts. - Materials Business File (ProQuest) (1985+)
- This link opens in a new window
Industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. - Materials Research Database (ProQuest) (1965+)
- This link opens in a new window
brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. - METADEX (ProQuest)
- This link opens in a new window
the only comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
indexing 1966+; abstracts 1979+ - Solid State & Superconductivity Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+)"provides global coverage on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices - as well as the new high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology, now highlighted in every issue."
