Best Bet - Articles About Enginering and Computer Science
General Engineering
These databases help identify articles from journals and conferences that might be of interest. They provide better search results than Google and Google Scholar as they allow modification of searches and in some cases use controlled vocabulary.
- Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+) This link opens in a new windowa comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
- Engineering Collection (ProQuest) (1966+) This link opens in a new window"The collection contains engineering related full-text articles, granular access to millions of figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Engineering Research Database."
- Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Online Standards
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
ASCE Standards provide technical guidelines for promoting safety, reliability, productivity, and efficiency in civil engineering. Many of our standards are referenced by model building codes and adopted by state and local jurisdiction. They also provide guidance for design projects around the world.
IEEE, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, is a nonprofit organization that develops and publishes over 900 standards relating to electronics, a broad field in today's modern world.
Florida Building Codes. Access to several editions including the most recent 5th edition (2014) is available online.