Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Educational Research: Databases

Best Databases

Other Resources

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

  • Indexing and full text of articles for array of scholarly and popular topics.
  • Provides full text for over 3,460 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, science, cultural studies, education, and much more.

Education Full Text (1983-Current) - Encompasses all areas of concern to today's educators, including administration, teaching methods, and curriculum.

Florida Department of Education - Offers directories of schools and colleges by district and name along with press releases, publications, statistics, and employment opportunities. By Florida DOE.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCOhost) (1985-Current) - Information on behavioral measurement instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost) (1985-Current) - Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

PAIS International (CSA) (1972-Current) contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

Professional Development Collection Education (EBSCOhost) - Provides a highly specialized collection of hundreds of full text journals, designed for professional educators.

Project MUSE - Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Sociological Abstracts (CSA) (1963-Current)

  • Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
  • Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

U.S. Department of Education - Reports policies on federal financial aid for education, collects and disseminates research, focuses national attention on key educational issues, and promotes equal access to education. By DOE.

What Works Clearinghouse - Collects, screens, and identifies studies of the effectiveness of educational interventions. By DOE.