It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambridge Core provides access to journals and eBooks on a broad range of subjects. The Cambridge University Press currently publishes over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Here are details about the Libraries' newly expanded collection of Cambridge eBooks
A collection of ebooks in full text, including both current and classic works.
For many of the eBooks in this collection only one person can view the book at a time
Browse by category:
- Children's & Young Adult Fiction
- Children's & Young Adult Nonfiction
- Arts & Architecture
- Biographies & Memoirs
- Business & Economics
- Computer Science
- Engineering & Technology
- General Nonfiction
- Health & Medicine
- Literature & Criticism
- Political Science
- Self-Help & Family
- Social Sciences
- Study Aids & Language Learning
eJournals, eBooks, and video lectures primarily in business & management; computer science and information technology; and education.
InfoSci-Books, Journals, and Video Core Subject Coverage Includes:
-Business and Management
-Computer Science and Information Technology
-Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences
-Government and Law
-Library and Information Science
-Media and Communications
-Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences
-Science and Engineering
-Security and Forensics
-Social Sciences and Humanities
Full text of 2000+ core research journals from the year of their inception, many dating back to the early 1900's, providing high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.
JSTOR also contains hundreds of Open-Access eBooks.
Browse by Subject:
- Area Studies (African American, African, American Indian, American, Asian, British, Irish, Jewish, Latin American, Middle East, Slavic)
- Arts (Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Music, Performing Arts)
- Business & Economics (Business, Development Studies, Economics, Finance, Labor & Employment Relations, Management & Organizational Behavior, Marketing & Advertising)
- History & History of Science & Technology
- Humanities (Bibliography, Classical Studies, Feminist & Women's Studies, Film, Folklore, Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion)
- Law (Criminology & Criminal Justice)
- Medicine & Allied Health (Health Policy, Health Sciences, Public Health)
- Science & Mathematics (Aquatic Sciences, Astronomy, Biological Sciences, Botany & Plant Sciences, Chemistry, Developmental & Cell Biology, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Environmental Science, General Science, Geology, Mathematics, Paleontology, Physics, Statistics, Sustainability, Technology, Zoology)
- Social Sciences (Anthropology, Archaeology, Communication Studies, Education, Geography, International Relations, Library Science, Linguistics, Peace & Conflict Studies, Political Science, Population Studies, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Security Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Transportation Studies, Urban Studies)
Access to the full text of over 4,000 Oxford monographs in Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, and Social Work
Full text eBooks, including selections by UCF faculty, students, and staff.
CAUTION: Although some books provide for unlimited simultaneous users, some have restrictions which make them unsuitable for assigning as course readings
- Computer Science/IT
- Engineering (Chemical, Civil, Construction, Electrical, Environmental, General, Manufacturing, Mechanical, Mining)
- Environmental Studies
- Fine Arts
- General Works/Reference
- Home Economics
- Juvenile Literature
- Library Science
- Military Science
- Political Science
- Science (Anatomy/Physiology, Astronomy, Biology/Natural History, Botany, Chemistry, General, Geology, Physics, Zoology)
- Social Science
- Sport & Recreation
Selected full text of book, journal and reference content relevant to the exploration of research methods and concepts. Intended as a tool to aid student researches design methodologies, understand particular methods, identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
includes the complete series of:
- Little Green Books -- Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences
- Little Blue Books -- Qualitative Research Methods
Taylor & Francis ebooks provide access to 12,000 titles and access to Routledge Handbooks covering a range of areas in the Social Sciences that provide comprehensive overviews, discussions, and theories.
Subject coverage includes:
Business & Management
Creative & Media Arts
English Language & Linguistics
Environment and Sustainability
Media & Communication
Theatre and Performance