UCF Research Guides: Statistics/Data Mining: Finding Articles

Databases

Use the following electronic indexes to find articles about statistics, actuarial science and data mining.

American Mathematical Society Journals (AMS)
Publishes journals focusing on research dealing with high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. For journals that appear in dual electronic and print formats, articles are posted individually on the Web soon after the proof is returned from authors and before appearing in issues for the print product. Items in article bibliographies are linked to their reviews on MathSciNet when available.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost)
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
formerly called Applied Science & Technology (EBSCOhost/Wilson) (1983+)
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) (1940+)
Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research. The Mathematical Reviews Database is the database of bibliographic information and reviews, created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematical research are covered.
"contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences."
Mathematics Subject Classification
- 00 General
- 01 History & Biography
- 03 Mathematical Logic & Foundations
- 05 Combinatorics
- 06 Order, Lattices, Ordered Algebraic Structures
- 08 General Algebraic Systems
- 11 Number Theory
- 12 Field Theory & Polynomials
- 13 Commutative Algebra
- 14 Algebraic Geometry
- 15 Linear & Multilinear Algebra; Matrix Theory
- 16 Associative Rings & Algebra
- 17 Nonassociative Rings & Algebra
- 18 Category Theory; Homological Algebra
- 19 $K$-Theory
- 20 Group Theory & Generalizations
- 22 Topological Groups, Lie Groups
- 26 Real Functions
- 28 Measure & Integration
- 30 Functions of a Complex Variable
- 31 Potential Theory
- 32 Several Complex Variables & Analytic Spaces
- 33 Special Functions
- 34 Ordinary Differential Equations
- 35 Partial Differential Equations
- 37 Dynamical Systems & Ergodic Theory
- 39 Difference & Functional Equations
- 40 Sequences, Series, Summability
- 41 Approximations & Expansions
- 42 Harmonic Analysis on Euclidean Spaces
- 43 Abstract Harmonic Analysis
- 44 Integral Transforms, Operational Calculus
- 45 Integral Equations
- 46 Functional Analysis
- 47 Operator Theory
- 49 Calculus of Variations & Optimal Control; Optimization
- 51 Geometry
- 52 Convex & Discrete Geometry
- 53 Differential Geometry
- 54 General Topology
- 55 Algebraic Topology
- 57 Manifolds & Cell Complexes
- 58 Global Analysis, Analysis on Manifolds
- 60 Probability Theory & Stochastic Processes
- 62 Statistics
- 65 Numerical Analysis
- 68 Computer Science
- 70 Mechanics of Particles & Systems
- 74 Mechanics of Deformable Solids
- 76 Fluid Mechanics
- 78 Optics, Electromagnetic Theory
- 80 Classical Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer
- 81 Quantum Theory
- 82 Statistical Mechanics, Structure of Matter
- 83 Relativity & Gravitational Theory
- 85 Astronomy & Astrophysics
- 86 Geophysics
- 90 Operations Research, Mathematical Programming
- 91 Game Theory, Economics, Social & Behavioral Sciences
- 92 Biology & Other Natural Sciences
- 93 Systems Theory; Control
- 94 Information & Communication, Circuits
- 97 Mathematics Education
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)

Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)

Some full-text articles pertinent to statistics/data mining/actuarial science topics may also be searchable through these more general databases.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Science Direct (1997+)
This link opens in a new window
Springer LINK
Disciplines include:
- Architecture & Design
- Astronomy
- Biomedical Sciences
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Earth Sciences & Geography
- Economics
- Education & Language
- Energy
- Engineering
- Environmental Sciences
- Food Science & Nutrition
- Law
- Life Sciences
- Materials
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Social Sciences
- Statistics
[old link http://library.ucf.edu/Web/purl.asp?pid=140]

<< Previous: Quotations
Next: Key Journals >>