Search for Online, Print, or Microfilm Access to Journals
- Journals List (UCF Library) This link opens in a new windowSearch for specific journals or magazines by title or ISSN. Selecting an individual journal title may provide an option to search inside for articles from that journal. To search for articles from multiple journals go to one of the subject area databases.
- the Journals List also provides an option to browse to identify journals by subject category - UCF Library CatalogCatalog of the books, media, journals, and other library materials owned by the UCF Libraries.
Some listed content requires login with your NID. - CrossrefSearch the metadata of over 90 million journal articles, books, standards, datasets & more by title, author, DOI, ORCID iD, etc.
- Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directorydirectory of journals, magazines, newspapers, & other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features (e.g. reviews, whether a journal is refereed) & indexing/abstracting services coverage.
Key Journals for Communication Science & Disorders
- American Annals of the Deaf
- American Family Physician
- American Journal of Audiology
- American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology
- Applied Developmental Science
- Applied Neuropsychology
- Aphasiology
- Archives of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
- Archives of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
- ASHA
- Audiological Medicine
- Audiology & Neuro-Otology
- Augmentative & Alternative Communication
- Auris, Nasus, Larynx
- Autism
- Behavior Genetics
- Behavioral & Cognitive Neuroscience Reviews
- BI (Brain Injury)
- Biological Psychology
- Brain: A Journal of Neurology
- Brain & Development
- Brain & Language
- Brain Research
- Child Development
- Child Language Teaching & Therapy
- Child Psychiatry & Human Development
- Cleft-Palate Craniofacial Journal
- Clinical Linguistics & Phonetics
- Clinical Neuropsychology
- Clinical Otolaryngology
- Clinics in Communication Disorders
- Cognition
- Cognitive Brain Research
- Communication Disorders Quarterly
- Communication Outlook
- Computational Linguistics
- Cortex: A Journal Devoted to the Nervous System & Behavior
- Developmental Medicine & Child Neurology
- Developmental Neuropsychology
- Developmental Psychobiology
- Digital Signal Processing
- Disability & Rehabilitation
- Disability & Rehabilitation: Assistive Technology
- Discourse Processes
- Diseases of the Esophagus
- Dysphagia
- Ear & Hearing
- Early Childhood Education Journal
- Education & Psychological Measurement
- Educational Research
- Electroencephalography & Clinical Neurophysiology
- Elementary School Journal
- European Archives of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology
- European Journal of Disorders of Communication
- Exceptional Parent
- Exceptionality
- First Language
- Focus on Autism & Other Developmental Disabilities
- Hearing Journal
- Hearing Research
- Human Genetics
- IEEE Signal Processing Magazine
- IEEE Transactions on Audio Speech & Language Processing
- IEEE Transactions on Neural Systems & Rehabilitation Engineering
- IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing
- IEEE Transactions on Speech & Audio Processing
- Infancy
- Infants & Young Children
- Intellectual & Developmental Disabilities
- International Journal of Audiology
- International Journal of Behavioral Development
- International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders
- International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology
- International Journal of Rehabilitation Research
- International Journal of Speech Technology
- International Journal of Therapy & Rehabilitation
- Internet Journal of Allied Health & Sciences & Practice
- Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology
- Journal of Autism & Developmental Disorders
- Journal of Child Language
- Journal of Cognition & Development
- Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience
- Journal of Communication Disorders
- Journal of Deaf Studies & Deaf Education
- Journal of Developmental & Physical Disabilities
- Journal of Fluency Disorders, 1995-
- Journal of Genetic Counseling, 2000-
- Journal of Head Trauma Rehabilitation
- Journal of Human Genetics
- Journal of Intellectual & Developmental Disability
- Journal of Intellectual Disability Research
- Journal of Language & Social Psychology
- Journal of Language, Identity & Education
- Journal of Medical Speech-Language Pathology
- Journal of Memory & Language
- Journal of Multilingual Communication Disorders,
- Journal of Nonverbal Behavior
- Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine
- Journal of Oral Rehabilitation
- Journal of Phonetics
- Journal of Pragmatics
- Journal of Psycholinguistic Research
- Journal of Rehabilitation Research & Development
- Journal of Sociolinguistics
- Journal of Sound & Vibration
- Journal of Speech & Hearing Research
- Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research
- Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
- Journal of Vestibular Research
- Journal of Voice
- Language Acquisition
- Language & Cognitive Processes
- Language & Speech
- Language Learning
- Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools
- Language Testing
- Laryngoscope
- Learning Disabilities Research & Practice
- Learning Disability Quarterly
- Memory
- Mind & Language
- Natural Language & Linguistic Theory
- Neurology
- New England Journal of Medicine
- Otolaryngology: Head & Neck Surgery
- Oral Diseases
- Oral Oncology, Supplement
- Orthodontics & Craniofacial Research
- Perception & Psychophysics
- Reading & Writing
- Research on Aging
- Research on Language & Computation
- Review of Educational Research
- Scandinavian Audiology (now International Journal of Audiology)
- Seminars in Speech & Language
- Sign Language Studies
- Topics in Geriatric Rehabilitation
- Topics in Language Disorders
- Trends in Amplification
- Volta Review
- Volta Voices
- Yearbook of Speech, Language, & Hearing