Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection covers a wide variety of topics with full-text articles found in 26 journals published by Sage and participating associations.
Topic areas include:
clinical psychology, developmental psychology, psychopathology
Using the Advanced Search option simplifies field searching and allows you to specify display options.
Use the Boolean search operators AND, OR, or NOT to improve your search. Use the * symbol to truncate your search terms.
To limit to articles related to nursing research in the Advanced search, put the phase "Nursing Research" in the search box and change the drop down menu on the right hand side to ‘Descriptors’.
To limit to articles written by a nurse, try typing nursing in a new line and and change the drop down menu on the right hand side to 'Affiliation'.
Search History displays the last 10 searches conducted during your current session. The Combine Searches feature enables you to combine results from two or more searches.
The Thesaurus, located under the Browse tab, allows you to browse for terms to see if they are listed as descriptors (which are similar to subject heading or tags).
Records are displayed in the results screen. Clicking on View Record provides the complete information, including the references provided in the bibliography. Clicking on Table of Contents provides a listing of the articles found in that particular issue of the journal.
Save, Print, Email from the records list results acts on the records only, not the full-text. To save, print, or email the full text, you must work within the PDF, Adobe Acrobat options.
To search in ‘Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection’, click on the ‘Help’ hyperlink located at the top of the page. The ‘Search Tips’ menu includes links to tips on performing searches, reviewing results, and how to use the advanced search.
You may also seek assistance from the Ask a Librarian service http://library.ucf.edu/Ask. A toll free phone number is available. Feel free to email the UCF Librarians via course mail for more help.