Skip to Main Content
UCF Libraries Home

NUR 3165_W Harper: On a Topic

Where is the Full Text?

Click on   when you are in a database to link to any full text articles the library owns.

No Full Text?

For Distance Students

If the library does not own the journal online at all, you can request the article using Interlibrary Loan.

If you are a new user of Interlibrary Loan, you will need to create an account first.

When you create an Interlibrary Loan account, you should indicate on the form that you are a Distance Learner under Loan Pickup Location.

Before requesting the article through Interlibrary Loan, check Online Journals to see if the article is full text online.

Interlibrary Loan is free most of the time.

Databases

For this class, CINAHL is the database you will use the most, but you should be aware of the other resources available. Use the Database Tips tab to learn tips for searching CINAHL and other databases.

 

CINAHL

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. The major nursing database! Use this database to find scholarly articles from all nursing journals.

MEDLINE - EBSCOhost

The largest medical database in the world. This database includes scholarly articles from all categories of medicine and includes nursing journals.

The free version of Medline. ''Note, the link above requires login for off-campus access and provides inks to UCF Library full text articles. For access with no login, use this link: PubMed (no link to UCF full text articles).

Covers scholarly literature in all aspects of psychology and related fields.

Use this database to find systematic reviews that try to answer clinical questions using evidence based medicine meta-analyses.

Use this database to find information on instruments gathered from hundreds of journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Use this database to search a nursing or medical topic. A key feature allows you to move forward in time. You can click on links to see who has cited an article.

Full text of over 50 medical reference book, over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. Also includes peer-reviewed practice guidelines, patient handouts which you can customize, and drug information.

Subject Guide