Writing a Business Plan
Search the UCF Library Catalog for other books, e.g.,
Business Plans Handbook: A Compilation of Actual Business Plans Developed by Small Businesses throughout North AmericaCall Number: General Collection HD 62.7 .B865 (volumes 2-3, 5-7)Online access to volumes 1+- Business Plans Handbook (volume 20)*Ambulance Service *Apartment Complex *Barbershop *Elder Care *Human Resources Consultant *Landscaping Service *Marketing Consultant *Montessori School *Non-Medical Assistance *Organic Food Store *Pet Sitting Business *Pet Waste Removal Business *Retail Clothing *Specialty Baker *Steak House *Teacher Continuing Education *Tutoring Service *Used Furniture Business *Virtual Assistance *Wedding Planning Service *Business Plan Template *Fictional Food Distributor *Fictional Hardware Store
Preparing Effective Business Plans: An Entrepreneurial ApproachCall Number: General Collection HD 30.28 .B36837 2009
Anatomy of a Business Plan: The Step-by-Step Guide to Building Your Business & Securing Your Company's FutureCall Number: General Collection HD 30.28 .P5 2008
Perfect Phrases for Business Proposals & Business Plans: Hundreds of Ready-to-Use Phrases for Winning New Clients, Launching New Products, & Getting the Funding You NeedCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- HF 5718.5 .D43 2006
Write a Business Plan...In No TimeCall Number: General Collection HD 30.28 .F567 2005
Powerful Proposals: How to Give Your Business the Winning EdgeCall Number: General Collection HF 5718.5 .P84 2005
How to Write a Business Planvarious editions are available online in NetLibrary
Small Business Resource Center (GALE)
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
- Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Sample Business Plans
This library of business plans includes entries in the Moot Corp® Competition at the University of Texas. Each business plan was a winner or finalist in the competition. The judges (venture capitalists) selected these plans as representing the best in marketing strategy and presentation.
UCF Venture Lab Resources
Business Plan Creation Resources
- Website Links
- Downloadable documents
- Personal Assessments
- Business Plan Templates
- Market Research Tools
- Financial Templates
- Financial Calculators
- Term Sheet related documents
- Employee related documents
- Samples & Terminology
Sample Business Plan Outline
- Created by QuickMBA
- Provides business planning outline incorporating the following: company description, industry analysis, market analysis, competition, marketing and sales, operations, management and organization, capitalization and structure, development and milestones, risks and contingencies, financial projections, summary and conclusions