Search the UCF Catalog
HN: Social History & Conditions. Social Problems. Social Reform
Government, Politics & Protest: Essential Primary Sources (Social Issues Primary Sources Collection)Call Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- HN13.G68 2006ch4ck availability of print edition
Protesters & Protest Rights -- Civil & Human Rights -- War & Peace -- Civil Liberties & Social Issues -- Politics, Policy & Political Dissent -- Labor, Trade & Globalization -- Sovereignty -- Health, Environment & Animal Rights- Encyclopedia of Social HistoryCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- HN 28.E53 1994
- Encyclopedia of Developing Regional Communities with Information & Communication TechnologyCall Number: UCF Online General Collection -- HN 49.C6.E545 2006NOTE: Online access is limited to 1 simultaneous user
Encyclopedia of Modern Worldwide Extremists & Extremist GroupsCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- HN 49.R33.A85 2004NOTE: Online access is limited to 1 simultaneous user
ch4ck availability of print version
"These 290 alphabetically organized entries detail the notorious and often violent histories, activities, and beliefs of the most active and influential extremists and extremist groups in operation around the world. Atkins highlights the dark truth that people of all ideologies, religions, regions, and races share a readiness for violence." "A majority of the book's entries focuses on extremist activity since 1980. Many entries provide historical perspectives that add an unprecedented fullness of information. This work, a companion to the Encyclopedia of Modern American Extremists and Extremist Groups, contains information that no other single source can offer, covering such groups and individuals as English Neo-Nazis, Argentinean death squads, ecoterrorists, Hindu xenophobes, and Japanese cults."
Encyclopedia of American Social HistoryCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- HN57.E58 1993ch4ck availability
v. 1. Periods of social change ; Methods and contexts ; The construction of social identity ; Processes of social change -- v. 2. Ethnic and racial subcultures ; Regionalism and regional subcultures ; Space and place ; Patterns of everyday life ; Work and labor -- v. 3. Popular culture and recreation ; Family history ; Social problems, social control, and social protest ; Science, medicine, and technology ; Education and literacy
Social Policy: Essential Primary Sources (Social Issues Primary Sources Collection)Call Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- HN 57.S6243 2006
The Baby Boom: Americans born 1946 to 1964Call Number: UCF Online General Collection -- HN 60.R84 2012
Social Trends and Indicators USACall Number: UCF Online General Collection -- HN 60.S63 2003
American Attitudes: What Americans Think about the Issues That Shape Their LivesCall Number: UCF Online General Collection -- HN 90.P8.M58 2010
Violence in America: An EncyclopediaCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- HN90.V5V5474 1999ch4ck availability
"This three-volume set on the social, historical, biological, and cultural aspects of violence in the United States offers 600 entries on topics ranging from violence, homicide, and race and ethnicity to women, child abuse, labor and unions, sociobiology, "ultimate fighting," television, gun violence, and various events and persons."
