Legal Indexes & Online Databases
- U.S. Law Reviews & Journals (LexisNexis Academic)provides full text access to approximately 800 law reviews & law journals from the United States. Most publications are from 1982 forward, but content from a few titles goes back as early as 1970.
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)* (print only)-UCF online access ended on Dec. 31, 2018 due to funding.
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1926-1994)
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1994-2004) - LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) (1980+)provides articles from major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Government Regulations, Legal Practice, and legal subjects such as Taxation and International Law. British Commonwealth and European Union cases and law are also included.
- Westlaw Campus (access expired June 30, 2024)
This link opens in a new window
UCF access to Westlaw ended as of June, 30 2024. Consider using Nexis Uni for legal research.
Other Databases
- VitalLaw
- This link opens in a new window
As of November 2021, Cheetah has been renamed "VitalLaw"
The link to create an account to save searches is currently not working and "under repair" by Wolters Kluwer.
Please use this link to create an account and then proceed to the database.
-Information about the law of business and finance, plus federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.
-All content has migrated from Intelliconnect to Cheetah. Intelliconnect is no longer available. - Urban Studies Abstracts (EBSCOhost)Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Page Directory
Florida Journals & Law Reviews
Florida Law Reviews, Combined "contains the full text of documents from all law reviews published by schools located in or affiliated with the state of Florida."
Journal of Land Use & Environmental Law (Florida State University)
- Online version (1994+)
- Online version (1997+)
Journal of Law & Public Policy (University of Florida)
- Online version (1993+)
Search LexisNexis Academic for News and Articles
Real Estate Law (LexisNexis Wiki for Higher Education) provides tips for conducting research in the LexisNexis databases.
Other Journals
See also environmental law journals and general legal journals & law reviews.
Appraisal Journal
- Online version (1965+)
- General Collection HD 251 .A7 (1969-2007)
The Business Lawyer
- Online version (1981+)
Clayton-Fillmore Report: Perspectives on Economics & Real Estate
- Online version (2000+)
Journal of Property Investment & Finance
- Online version (1994+)
The Practical Real Estate Lawyer
- Online version (1996+)
Premises Liability Report
- Online version (2004+)
Real Estate/Environmental Liability News
- Online version (1995+)
Real Estate Law Journal
- General Collection K 18 .E14 (1998+)
Real Estate Review
- Online version (1990-1995, 1997-1998)
- General Collection HD 251 .R286 (1971-2003, 2005+)
Real Property, Probate & Trust Journal
- Online version (1995+)