Market Research & Consumer Behaviour
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+)A collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center) - Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost) (1960+)Scholarly research, industry reports, and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism
- IBISWorld - Industry Market ResearchA collection of Industry Market Research. Includes reports on many hospitality industries. Select the industry and then view the "Industry at a Glance" section of the report for the current revenue in dollars, the number of businesses, and the growth rate--for past 5 years and projected for next 5 years
- Mergent Intellect by FTSE Russell
This link opens in a new window
Mergent products were integrated with FTSE Russell's on August 31, 2019. Some platforms have changed.
"Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence."
See video tutorials - Mergent Online by FTSE RussellMergent products were integrated with FTSE Russell's on August 31, 2019. Some platforms have changed.
Current business and industry financial information, including SEC filings, Executive Biographies, Ratios, and a rich report builder. - Mintel AcademicContains market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets, including dozens related to the hospitality and tourism industries. Each report analyzes market share, segmentation, and trends along with providing comprehensive demographic profiles and consumer patterns.
- NetAdvantage (S&P)Database for searching information on stocks, companies, industries and mutual funds. Access to nine of the most popular S&P publications including Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, and The Outlook.
- Orlando Business Journal (Westlaw) (2006+)
- This link opens in a new window
- Orlando Sentinel (ProQuest) (1985+)Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
Click for earlier content from the Sentinel and other area newspapers. - RKMA eBooksRichard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes 12 biennial market research handbooks for the following markets: restaurant, food & beverage; sports; consumer; consumer behavior; international consumer; business-to-business; consumer use of the internet & mobile web; healthcare business; retail business; entertainment, media & advertising; leisure business; and travel & tourism.
- Statistical Insight (ProQuest)Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)
