Collections of News, Headlines & Significant Events
African American History in The Press, 1851-1899
Call Number: Reference E 185.2.A25 1996
"provides positive & negative portrayals of African Americans in more than 1,200 articles & editorials and over 470 cartoons & engravings from thirteen major newspapers of the nineteenth century."
Keesing's Contemporary Archives/Record of World Events (1931+)
Call Number: Reference D 410 .K4
provides weekly summaries of world events, drawn from newspapers, wire services, and other information sources. The issues from 1983 forward are monthly summaries. Includes the texts of speeches and documents.
Facts on File (1941+)
Call Number: Reference D 410 .F3
provides "a detailed, objective and timely weekly distillation of the news and current information as reported in more than 70 major newspapers and newsmagazines from the U.S. and around the world."
What They Said in ____ : The Yearbook of World Opinion
provides excerpts from "speeches, lectures, interviews, radio & television addresses, news conferences, forums, symposiums, town meetings, committee hearings, random remarks to the press, or delivered on the floors of the United States Senate and House of Representatives or in the parliaments and palaces of the world"
A Matter of Fact: Statements Containing Statistics on Current Social, Economic, & Political Issues
Call Number: Reference D 410.M37 (v.12-35)
"selected full-text excerpts...encompass statistical statements related to current social, economic, political, health, & environmental public policy issues...from the Congressional Record, congressional hearings, the Debates of the House of Commons of the Canadian Parliament, numerous World Wide Web & gopher sites & almost 400 newspapers & periodicals"