"The American Journal of Political Science is committed to significant advances in knowledge and understanding of citizenship, governance, and politics, and to the public value of political science research. To find out more about our data integrity policies, please visit our website https://ajps.org/ajps-verification-policy"
"The World Values Survey is a global network of social scientists studying changing values and their impact on social and political life ... " WVS data is publicly available and the website contains tools for online data analysis.
"maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
UCF is an ICPSR member, so faculty, students, and staff may create an account to deposit or download data sets.
Armed Conflict Location & Event Data Project (ACLED)
The Armed Conflict Location & Event Data Project is a disaggregated data collection, analysis, and crisis mapping project. ACLED collects the dates, actors, locations, fatalities, and types of all reported political violence and protest events across Africa, the Middle East, Latin America & the Caribbean, East Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, Central Asia & the Caucasus, Europe, and the United States of America. The ACLED team conducts analysis to describe, explore, and test conflict scenarios, and makes both data and analysis open for free use by the public."
"COW seeks to facilitate the collection, dissemination, and use of accurate and reliable quantitative data in international relations. Key principles of the project include a commitment to standard scientific principles of replication, data reliability, documentation, review, and the transparency of data collection procedures. "
SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. Established in 1966, SIPRI provides data, analysis and recommendations, based on open sources, to policymakers, researchers, media and the interested public. Based in Stockholm, SIPRI is regularly ranked among the most respected think tanks worldwide.
"The SIPRI Yearbook is known worldwide as an authoritative and independent source for politicians, diplomats, journalists, scholars, students and citizens on armaments, disarmament and international security. It provides an overview of developments in international security, weapons and technology, military expenditure, the arms trade and arms production, and armed conflicts, along with efforts to control conventional, nuclear, chemical and biological weapons." SIPRI Yearbook: Armaments, Disarmament & International Security. Call Number: JX 1974 .S75 (1981, 1989+) Current edition in Reference 2nd Floor; earlier editions in General Collection.