UCF Research Guides: Social Science Statistics &amp; Data Sources: Multidisciplinary

Qualitative Data Repository

Qualitative Data Repository
"The Qualitative Data Repository (QDR) is a dedicated archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences and related disciplines. QDR provides leadership and training in—and works to develop and publicize common standards and practices for—managing, archiving, sharing, reusing, and citing qualitative data. Through these efforts we aim to expand and improve the use of qualitative data in the production and evaluation of research, and in teaching."

Data Citation Index
On the main search screen, change the dropdown from searching in "All Databases" to "Data Citation Index."
"Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to access an array of data across subjects and regions."

Statistical Insight (ProQuest)
Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)

Data USA
"Data USA provides an open, easy-to-use search platform that turns data into knowledge -- includes visualizations of public U.S. Government data.

Dataverse Network at Harvard University
Dataverse is "an open-source repository where researchers can share, archive and access research data. Each Dataverse collection is a customizable collection of datasets. Data collections cover a broad range of disciplines and topics.

ICPSR Data Archive (Inter-university Consortium for Political & Social Research)
"maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
UCF is an ICPSR member, so faculty, students, and staff may create an account to deposit or download data sets.

World Bank Gender Data Portal
"The Gender Data Portal is the World Bank Group’s comprehensive source for the latest sex-disaggregated data and gender statistics covering demography, education, health, access to economic opportunities, public life and decision-making, and agency."