Where is the Full Text?
If you see a PDF link or a Linked Full Text link, use these first to get to the article.
If these are not available, click on 
when you are in a database to link to any full text articles the library owns.
No Full Text?
If the article you need is not online at all, request the article using Interlibrary Loan.
For detailed information, click on the Interlibrary Loan tab.
Suggested Databases
- CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) (1937+)CINAHL Ultimate provides 1,815 active full-text journals and covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) (1946+)MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+)
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world - Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Wiley)"contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare"
What about Google Scholar?
Google Scholar (http://scholar.google.com) is a database of scholarly articles and is an excellent resource.
(If you're looking for nursing articles, the best place to start is Cinahl since it contains all nursing journals.)
If you use Google Scholar, be sure and set the Scholar Preferences so that articles link to the full text the UCF Library buys for you.
Click on Scholar Preferences, then in the Library Links box, type in University of Central Florida Libraries, and select.
Save your preferences.
The Get Full Text @ UCF link will now be added to the results in Google Scholar.