Using Subject Terms in Primo
Locating books by specific poets in Primo
Just as we saw above, you can use the author line in Primo to search for monographs by specific poets and use the Subject line to search for books about those poets, including biographies, histories, and works of criticism and interpretation.
For Example:
- John Ashbery
- Elizabeth Bishop
- Lucille Clifton
- Mark Doty
- Robert Frost
- Nikki Giovanni
- Louise Gluck
- Robert Hayden
- Joyce Kilmer
- Philip Larkin
- James Merrill
- Marianne Moore
- Frank O'Hara
- Adrienne Rich
Dictionary of Literary Biography
There are many places to find biographical information about poets online, but one of the classic scholarly resources in the Dictionary of Literary Biography. The entries in this collection are written by scholars and often include useful bibliographies to guide you toward further research. This source is recommended in addition to any others you may find here or online.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online (DLB) (Gale)The award-winning Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography provides comprehensive access to the series dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers while simultaneously satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers, and scholars. The series provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes. a total of more than 400 volumes and 185,000 pages.
