Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Coronavirus Update: See Coronavirus Info for updates about the UCF Libraries and the Academic Resources guide for other information about access to resources.

M.A. in Clinical Psychology (Sanford/Lake Mary Campus)

Information for students in the M.A. program in Clinical Psychology at UCF's Sanford/Lake Mary campus

'Counseling and Therapy Collection' in the Alexander Street Database

The Alexander Street Counseling and Therapy videos provide useful information on topics of interest to students and clinicians.  For example, there are 118 videos on client-counselor relations alone!  Other topics include cognitive processes (104 videos), behaviors (296 videos), diagnosis (291 videos),  personality (310 videos) and many more subjects.  

Your UCF NID and password are all you need for full access to these resources from any location with an internet connection.

This video: "Becoming a Therapist: Inside the Learning Curve" gives you a preview of the types of content available in the Alexander Street database.

If you require any assistance in accessing or navigating any of our many library databases, please feel welcome to contact your Connect Campus Librarian at Sanford/Lake Mary, Peggy Nuhn.

Clinical Psychology Topics in Videos from the FMG Database

The following videos are just a sampling of what's available in the FMG Database.  These videos may also be a good supplement to your Clinical Psychology program of study.  In addition to browsing these selections, you'll find a wide range of topics in the FMG (Films on Demand)  library database 

After logging in to UCF Libraries with your NID and password,  you may simply type 'Clinical Psychology' in the FMG database search box, or a specific term such as 'borderline personality disorder'. 

The links listed here are to full videos - usually an hour in length - and full videos are broken into smaller segments on specific aspects of the topic.  You'll see the segments when you access the full title.

If you need any assistance with accessing this database or any other, please feel welcome to contact your Connect Campus Librarian at Sanford/Lake Mary, Peggy Nuhn.