Florida Maps & Atlases
- Atlas of FloridaCall Number: Reference G 1315 .A83 1996provides maps and information about Florida's natural environment, history & culture, population, economy, tourism & recreation, and infrastructure & planning
- Water Resources Atlas of FloridaCall Number: Florida Documents FSU.C8:W17provides maps, graphs, photographs, drawings, tables and text describing Florida's hydrologic cycle, weather, climate, ground water, surface water, water quality, ecosystems of surface waters, water use, drainage, flood control, navigation, human impact on water, water laws & policies, water management districts, policy issues, water economics & finance, legal issues, etc.
Example from Soil Maps
Example from Bureau of Land Management Surveys
Example from USGS Topographic Maps
Maps of Florida
Florida Map Collection -- "an ongoing cooperative project of the State of Florida's public universities to digitize and provide online access to maps of contemporary and historic Florida, dating from 1564 through the present. The majority of maps in this collection document historic Florida (1564-1926), illustrating territories of the Spanish, French, English, and United States in Florida, as well as, coastal Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, and Georgia and other southeastern states."
- Exploring Florida Maps (University of South Florida)"contains approximately 6,000 historic and contemporary Florida maps that support all subject areas in the K-12 classroom. A friendly license allows teachers and students to use up to 25 maps in non-commercial school projects without further permission."
- Florida Historical Map Collection (University of Florida)provides a searchable database to identify maps of Florida dating from the early 1500s to 1926. "You can search this database for cartographers, major place names (e.g., Pensacola, Tampa Bay, Key West) and other keywords. You can also limit your search with a date range."
- Sanborn Fire Insurance Company Maps of Florida (1884-1923)illustrate the development of more than 130 Florida cities
- Serial Set Mapsprovides access to digitized maps of Florida locations from the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
- Soil Maps (U.S. Bureau of Soils)provides access to digitized soil maps for 19 Florida counties, 1903-1921.
Florida Land Records
- Descriptive List of All the Private Land Claims in East Florida : Which Have Been Delivered, as Confirmed, to the Keeper of the Public Archives, by the Register and Receiver of the Land office, Acting as Commissioners byCall Number: Microfilm F 314 .H73 (1 reel, 1842)Represents part of the Live Oak letters. Includes index.
United States. Bureau of Land Management
- Florida Official Plat Records: (Cadastral Survey)
- Microfilm HD 184 .F6 U82 (5 reels, 55-59; 18-- -)
- Supplemental Florida Official Plat Records
- Microfilm HD 184 .F6 U83 (1 reel, 1952-1968)
- See also General Land Office Records for online versions of most of the above survey records.
- Spanish Land Grants in FloridaCall Number: Microfilm F 314 .H72 (18 reels)
- Settlement of Land Claims in Florida, 1820-1827 byCall Number: Microfilm HD 211 .F6 P33 (1 reel)Thesis - Princeton University. Bibliography: p. 111-115.
- Private Land Claims in Florida from the Records of the Bureau of Land Management : Record Group 49Call Number: Microfilm HD 184 .F6 U86 (1 reel, 1883-)
- Tract Books: FloridaCall Number: Microfilm HD 243 .F6 U5 (22 reels, 1955)