American Memory (Library of Congress)
- Library of Congress Digital Collections This link opens in a new window"American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience."
- American Life Histories: Manuscripts from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1940describe the informant's family education, income, occupation, political views, religion and mores, medical needs, diet and miscellaneous observations.
- Florida Folklife from the WPA Collections, 1937-1942"a multiformat ethnographic field collection documenting African-American, Arabic, Bahamian, British-American, Cuban, Greek, Italian, Minorcan, Seminole, and Slavic cultures throughout Florida."
Central Florida Memory Resources about Florida
- A Handbook of Florida (1894)
- Correspondence between General Andrew Jackson and [Vice-President] John C. Calhoun [pertaining to the Seminole Wars] (1831)
- Florida: Its Scenery, Climate, and History... (1875)
- Florida Old & New: The Yearbook of Florida (1925-1926)
- From Eden to Sahara: Florida's Tragedy (1929)
- History of Education in Florida (1888)
- Loyalists in East Florida, 1774-1785, vol. 1 (1929)
- Loyalists in East Florida, 1774-1785, vol. 2 (1929)
- Standard Guide: Florida (1913)
- Wild Life in Florida, with a Visit to Cuba (1875)
Cuban Heritage Digital Collections (University of Miami)
- Cuban Heritage Digital Collectionsdigital manuscripts, photographs, letters, maps and other resources held in the University of Miami Libraries Cuban Heritage Collection
Florida History Online
Florida History Online (University of North Florida) -- "a digital archive of textual and visual documents of Florida history produced by students and faculty at the University of North Florida."
Florida Memory Project
Florida Memory Project "presents a selection of historical records that illustrate significant moments in Florida history, educational resources for students of all ages and archival collections for historical research."
Collections & Databases
- Call Family & Brevard Family Papers (1788-1920s)
- Florida Broadsides and Other Ephemera, 1800-2000
- Florida Confederate Pension Application Files
- Florida Folklife Collection
- Florida Photographic Collection
- Florida's Early Constitutions
- Papers Concerning the Will of Zephaniah Kingsley, 1844, 1846
- Spanish Land Grants
- World War I Service Cards
- The Black Experience: A Guide to African American Resources in the State Library and Archives of Florida
- Collections Pertaining to Women's History and Women's Issues from the State Archives of Florida
- Filming Florida: Images of the Sunshine State
- A Guide to Civil War Records at the State Archives of Florida
- A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet
- A Guide to New Deal Records at the State Archives of Florida
Florida Writer's Project Digital Collection (Jacksonville University)
- Florida Writers' Project Digital Collection (Jacksonville University)"The materials presented here are a small portion of the papers of Dr. Carita Doggett Corse, Director of the Florida Federal Writers' Project from its inception in 1935 until 1942. The 15 linear feet of files consist mainly of typescripts for the WPA Writers' Project for the state of Florida. The information in the files represents writers' efforts during the 1930's and the early 1940's. Corse maintained personal typescript copies of the writers' stories, interviews and research, as well as other handwritten notes that are not part of the WPA files found in several other Florida libraries."
Florida Heritage Collection
Florida Heritage Collection -- "an ongoing cooperative project of the State University System (SUS) of Florida to digitize and provide online access to materials broadly representing Florida's history, culture, arts, literature, sciences and social sciences."
- Florida Architecture & Landscape Design
See also Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM).
Floridiana on the Web, University of South Florida, Tampa
Local & Family History
- Charles Ringling Family Papers
- Hillsborough County Marriage Records
- La Gaceta newspaper
- Morison Buck Biographies of Hillsborough County Judges
- Tampa Cigar Industry & Art Collection
- Tampa WPA Office Papers
- Walking Tour of Ybor City with Dr. Gary Mormino
- Photograph Collections
- Burgert Brothers Collection of Tampa Photographs
- Centro Asturiano de Tampa Membership Records Photograph Collection
- Earl R. Jacobs III Collection of Francis G. Wagner's St. Petersburg Photographs
- Robertson & Fresh Collection of Tampa Photographs
- Sape A. Zylstra Collection of Tampa Architectural Slides
- Stokes Collection of Florida Plant Railway Photographs
- Wehman Collection of Florida Spanish American War Photographs
Tampa Bay History (1979-1998) and Sunland Tribune (1974-1999)
African American History
- Florida Slave Narratives
Statewide History
- Florida Library History Project
- Florida Map Collection
- Hampton Dunn Collection of Florida Post Cards
- Photograph Collections
- Criggle Collection of Florida Spanish American War Photographs
- Graber Collection of Florida Aerial Photographs
- Hampton Dunn Photouring Florida Collection
- International Independent Showmen's Museum Photographic Collection
- Manatee County Public Library Historic Photograph Collection
- Skip Davis Collection of Florida Geology Slides