Education - Websites

"The CCBC helps librarians, teachers, child care providers and others navigate the abundance of choices to locate the best books possible to meet their needs."

"Find great books for preschool, elementary, and middle school children and teens and ideas of ways to teach with them in the classroom across the curriculum."

"The Children's Literature Web Guide is an attempt to gather together and categorize the growing number of Internet resources related to books for Children and Young Adults."

Foundation Goals include: "To create a collection of more than 10,000 books in at least 100 languages that is freely available to children, teachers, librarians, parents, and scholars throughout the world via the Internet. The materials included in the collection reflect similarities and differences in cultures, societies, interests, lifestyles, and priorities of peoples around the world."

a free, digital, interactive literary magazine

"Selections from the Curriculum Library’s Historical Collection consists of 30 full-text books that are representative of the Historical Collection located within the Curriculum Library. Included in the digital collection are historical picture books, instructional books and primary readers for teaching purposes."

"SurLaLune Fairy Tales features 49 annotated fairy tales, including their histories, similar tales across cultures, modern interpretations and over 1,500 illustrations. Also discover over 1,600 folktales & fairy tales from around the world in more than 40 full-text Books."

"The Outstanding International Books (OIB) committee is charged with selecting international books that are deemed most outstanding of those published during the calendar year. For the purposes of this honor list, the term "international book" is used to describe a book published or distributed in the United States that originated or was first published in a country other than the U.S."

Provides a place for sharing ideas and information with those interested in children’s and young adult literature.