Today's News
- Nexis Uni - All Content This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data.
- Today's Front Pages (Newseum)displays daily newspaper front pages from over 800 newspapers in over 75 countries
- newsmapan application that visually reflects the constantly changing landscape of the Google News news aggregator
Links to U.S. & Foreign Newspapers
Special Libraries Association
- IPL Newspapers Collection (Internet Public Library)Online newspapers from around the world
- NewsVoyager (Newspaper Association of America)"a comprehensive gateway to newspaper Web Sites around the world"
- Paperboyprovides links to U.S. and foreign newspapers
- The Flying Inkpot's World News Linksprovides links to U.S. and foreign newspapers
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window"allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1836-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present."
Florida coverage: 1884-1922 - Historical Agricultural News This link opens in a new windowHistorical Agricultural News provides an agriculture-related search tool to narrow searches of the Chronicling America newspaper database of the Library of Congress.
- Google News Archives"Searching within Google News won’t show results older than 30 days, so be sure to use web search when searching for older articles. Note that Google Web Search doesn’t support custom date ranges earlier than 1970 or content behind a paywall."
English Translations of International News
- World News Connection* (1990+)World News Connection has ceased.
Access to some non-current content is available on microfiche and CD-ROMs in the UCF Library Government Documents area.
Canada newspapers -- LexisNexis Academic
Canadian Newspapers "contains the content of all Newspapers carried on LexisNexis that are published in Canada"
Canada newspaper -- Globe & Mail (Toronto) (1974+)
- Globe & Mail (Toronto)Call Number: Newspaper Microfilm filed by titlemicrofilm 1974+
online November 14, 1977+
Canada newspaper -- The British Colonist (1858-1910)
- The British Colonist (1858-1910)"founded in Victoria on December 11, 1858, just three weeks after the colony of British Columbia was created. The Colonist quickly became the most important newspaper in Western Canada, and carried news stories from throughout the province and around the world."
Soviet Union news digest (1969+)
- Current Digest of the Soviet PressCall Number: General Collection D 839 .C87v.21-43 (1969-1991/1992)
The current digest presents a weekly selection of Russian-language press materials, translated into English.
- Current Digest of the Post-Soviet PressCall Number: General Collection D 839 .C87v.44-62 (1992-2010)
- Current Digest of the Russian PressCall Number: General Collection D 839 .C87v.63#3+ (2011+)
Current issues on Periodical Shelves
Soviet Union newspaper -- Moscow News Weekly (1961-2007)
- Moscow News WeeklyCall Number: Newspaper Microfilm filed by titlemicrofilm 1961-January 15, 1999
online January 05, 1992-December 14, 2007
Publisher: Union of Soviet Societies for Friendship and Cultural Relations with Foreign Countries
Soviet Union newspaper -- Pravda (1986-1987)
- Pravda (English edition)Call Number: Newspaper Microfilm filed by titleJan. 1, 1986 - Dec. 19, 1987
Organ of the Central Committee of the CPSU
United Kingdom newspaper index -- Guardian & Observer (1791+)
Guardian & Observer: Archives -- Index 1791-2003 (some articles are available online for purchase)
The UCF Library does not have microfilm for this newspaper.
The Guardian (July 14, 1984+)
The Observer (October 07, 1992+)
United Kingdom newspaper index -- British Newspapers, 1800-1900
The UCF Library does not subscribe to this database. A few articles are freely available online, but most would need to be purchased by the individual researcher.
- British Newspapers, 1800-1900"Millions of articles from 49 London, national and regional newspaper (1800 - 1900) titles."
United Kingdom newspapers -- British Library ActivePaper Archive (1851-1918)
- British Library ActivePaper Archive (1851-1918)searchable, browsable facsimiles of select issues from:
- Manchester Guardian (1851,1856,1886)
- Daily News (1851,1856,1886,1900,1918)
- News of the World (1851,1856,1886,1900,1918)
- Weekly Dispatch (1851,1856,1886,1900,1917)
United Kingdom -- Times (London) (1790+)
- Palmer's Index to the Times (C19) (1790-1905)"Palmer's Index to The Times 1790-1905 enables you to search bibliographic records for every article in every issue of The Times® newspaper during one of the most important periods in the development of the industrialised world."
- Index to The Times (FCLA) (1906-1980) This link opens in a new windowShort index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
Printed Index - UCF ARC MAIN General Collection AI 21 .T46 (1929+)
See also the London Times research guide
- Times (London)Call Number: Newspaper Microfilm filed by titledaily, except Sunday
microfilm 1929+
online 1985+
Times Index -- indexes the Times, Sunday Times & Magazine, Times Literary Supplement, Times Educational Supplement, Times Educational Supplement Scotland, and Times Higher Educational Supplement.
- General Collection (1st floor) AI 21 .T46 (1929+)
Official Index to the Times, 1906-1980 "is a collection of short index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive. Coverage includes all issues of The Times, The Sunday Times, and supplements. These index entries do not contain or link to the full text of the newspaper articles. They can be used to help find articles in printed or microfilm versions of the London Times." See also Palmer's Index to the Times, 1790-1905 -- not available at UCF, but some digitized volumes are available in the Internet Archive.
- Sunday Times (London)Call Number: Newspaper Microfilm filed by title1976+
- TLS, the Times Literary SupplementCall Number: General Collection AP 4 .T452weekly
1902-1964 Bound
1965-1966 Microfilm
1967-1969 Bound
1970+ Microfilm
Current issues on periodical shelves - TES, the Times Educational SupplementCall Number: General Collection L 16 .E383weekly
microfilm 1954+
United Kingdom newspapers -- London, Edinburgh, Belfast Gazettes (1665+)
- London, Edinburgh, & Belfast Gazettes (1665+)- The London Gazette (1665+)
- The Edinburgh Gazette (1796+)
- The Belfast Gazette (1922+)