Search the UCF Library Catalog
The U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Scientific & Technical Information provided item-level records for online publications, and links to those items can be retrieved through the UCF Library Catalog:
Subscription Databases Available at UCF
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts (ProQuest) (1990+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.
- GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new windowInternational industry and company information, including SWOT profiles.
Additionally, some MarketLine reports are available via Business Source Premier.
U.S. Department of Energy Databases
SciTech Connect (U.S. Dept of Energy) -- a portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results.
SciTech Connect is replacing the previous databases:
- primarily from 1991 forward
- documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest related to DOE's mission.
Energy Citations Database "provides free access to over 2.3 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 179,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database.
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
- Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS)"the official recordkeeping system, through which the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) provides access to the following "libraries" or collections of publicly available documents:
•The Publicly Available Records System (PARS) Library contains more than 730,000 full-text documents that the NRC has released since November 1, 1999, and several hundred new documents are added each day.
•The Public Legacy Library contains more than 2 million bibliographic citations (some with abstracts and full text) for earlier documents with the majority dating back to 1980, which are available in paper or microfiche formats."